Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Emachines Restore Disks

  1. #1
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    well i have a E-Machine and it came with a rsetore disk does anybody know that it does or suppose to do?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    The restore disc is a Ghost image of your OS and all the software that eMachines bundled in with your PC.
    Should you have a problem with your machine the restore discs will take it back to the state it was in when first purchased.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    so can i use it like a windows xp disk like reformatt my computer and use the restore disk as a OS Disk?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    You can reformat using your restore disk.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    Originally posted by clocker@11 October 2003 - 18:57
    You can reformat using your restore disk.
    so i can use like bootdisks and when it asks to put in XP disk can i put in the restore disk?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Originally posted by clocker@12 October 2003 - 00:11
    The restore disc is a Ghost image of your OS and all the software that eMachines bundled in with your PC.
    Should you have a problem with your machine the restore discs will take it back to the state it was in when first purchased.
    @ Clocker - do u know of step-by-step guide for creating an image of the PC using Ghost? Everyone I've chatted with is advising Ghost, yet I haven't been able to find a guide for this.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    but is a rsetore disk kinda like a OS Disk or just like a restore hard drive thingy and do i need norton ghost do restore the HDD?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    it restores your computer to the way it was when you bought it. you souldnt need a program such as norton ghost, it should be automated be make it easy for stupid people!

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    Originally posted by Kunal@11 October 2003 - 19:27
    it restores your computer to the way it was when you bought it. you souldnt need a program such as norton ghost, it should be automated be make it easy for stupid people!
    nevermind i figured it out!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •