Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Norton Corporate Version

  1. #1
    leonidas's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Paris
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,223
    Norton antivirus corporate 8.1 is hard to find. Is it ok if I just install the 7.6 version?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Why wouldn't it be ok?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    Even though I recommend 8.1, installing 7.6 would still be good as long as you continue to update your virus definitions.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Check your PM box leonidas. Sent you a link that dinner123 passed on to me (he originally got it from shareholder) and a few others.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    1,245
    let me get that too


    proud to be american

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    leonidas's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Paris
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,223
    thanks guys!

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Im on NAV2004 @ 2.4GhZ 1GB RAM.

    Nothing rong here.



  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Originally posted by Jay@12 October 2003 - 05:32
    let me get that too
    check your PM's Jay

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,259
    Norton Corporate's popularity is being boosted after many people claim that Norton AntiVirus 2004 Professional is a "resource-hog", I'm running it on a system with an Pentium 4 2.0GHz Processor, with 256MB of PC133 SDRAM, and it's fine.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    Originally posted by Amarjit@12 October 2003 - 13:43
    Norton Corporate's popularity is being boosted after many people claim that Norton AntiVirus 2004 Professional is a "resource-hog", I'm running it on a system with an Pentium 4 2.0GHz Processor, with 256MB of PC133 SDRAM, and it's fine.
    all norton anti virus's slow down your comp, with the exception of corp! ive ran 2003 pro on my amd xp 2000+, with 1gb of DDR Pc2700 RAM, slowed it down soooo much!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •