Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Just Wondering Whats The Most Frames You Ever

  1. #1
    That 3dmark 2001 thread go me wondering how much frames have you guys ever got in quake 3 arena on "HIGH QUALITY mode.

    The most frames i have seen on my pc is 280fps in some parts of some maps.

    So im guessing that 3rd gen noob would be getting around 700fps (if the q3a engine allows it) because he got something like 11000 marks in 3dmark 2001.

    BTW is their a propper way to do a benchmark with Q3A ??

    My pc specs are:

    Leadtek Geforce4 MX440 64MB DDR
    1.3Ghz Duron
    512MB SDRAM

    (i didnt know where to put this. I was gonna put it in Gameworld but its testing hardware)


  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    184
    running at 1600x1200 with 8x fsaa and 16x aniso, with high quality mode i normaly see 350-400fps average during heavy fire fights, like 7-10 ppl on the screen at once.

    i tried it at bare minimum quality just to see how fast i could run it and i ran it at 640x480, low quality, and no fsaa or aniso. it ran around the 850's.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    damn thats alot of fps

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    DarthInsinuate's Avatar Died in battle
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    5,001
    1Ghz
    256mb
    32mb TNT2

    i average 60fps at 1024x768 - i like this game it makes me feel good about my machine
    The Sexay Half Of ABBA And Max: Freelance Plants

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Originally posted by neattairoski@15 October 2003 - 08:54
    So im guessing that 3rd gen noob would be getting around 700fps (if the q3a engine allows it)  because he got something like 11000 marks in 3dmark 2001.
    compared to a lot of the computers on this forum, mine is pretty poor-average...
    gamer's setup is a good comparison for example...

    i've not got quake 3 so i can't say what i'd get in that
    i might dl it to see...

    edit: i got up to 12024 with an overclock on my video card...could go a little higher (up to about 12500) with another slight overclock, using my faster hdd and possibly tightening timings on ram
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>BLAH</span>

    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Wayne Rooney - A thug and a thief</span>

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tightening timings on ram
    Ive heard of being able to do that but what does it exactly do and how do you do it ??

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    ^answer that guys question I would like to know also&#33;

    How do these people with just a little bit better stuff then me....like 400Mhz and a crappy Gcard and less ram then me...get like 60 FPS? when i run 3Dmark 2001 i get like 30 on low quality and 7 on high quality?? WTF?&#33;
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Wolfmight's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Location: Location:
    Posts
    5,873
    Originally posted by gamer@15 October 2003 - 06:01
    running at 1600x1200 with 8x fsaa and 16x aniso, with high quality mode i normaly see 350-400fps average during heavy fire fights, like 7-10 ppl on the screen at once.

    i tried it at bare minimum quality just to see how fast i could run it and i ran it at 640x480, low quality, and no fsaa or aniso. it ran around the 850&#39;s.
    man at that high.. the game must be like in a Glitchy Speed mode?

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    184
    not to bad, the bots dont keep up, but im used to that.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@18 October 2003 - 02:36
    ^answer that guys question I would like to know also&#33;

    How do these people with just a little bit better stuff then me....like 400Mhz and a crappy Gcard and less ram then me...get like 60 FPS? when i run 3Dmark 2001 i get like 30 on low quality and 7 on high quality?? WTF?&#33;
    when i run 3Dmark 2001 i get like 30 on low quality and 7 on high quality?? WTF?&#33;
    WTF indeed


    Im guessing its your drivers for your whole pc. Do a search on your motherboard and download all your chipsets, go to nvidia.com and download your video card drivers.

    You should be getting way more frames than 7&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;

    I ran quake 3 arena on a 200Mhz 32mb ram and 16mb PCI card and was getting atleast 15 to 20fps.

    It could also be that your motherboard isnt very compatible with your graphics card.

    Also check if your card is running to hot because i know with the PCI versions of that card they run VERY hot.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •