Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Access Violation

  1. #1
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    I have installed a program (Smart Fan) on my PC and when I try to use it I get this error message...

    Could some wise soul please tell me what the hell this means?
    How do I begin to fix this problem?

    I will save you the pixels and admit upfront that I am an idiot/nOOb...

    Thanking you in advance,
    Clocker
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Oh come on.

    This can't just float to the bottom of the pool with NO responses at all, can it?

    ANY information?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Back to page three in one day?
    Zero responses?

    C'mon now, I'm doing better with annamiller, in the lounge...

    If not specific, could someone just tell me what an access violation is?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    This is a Memmory problem, you sure you havent fucked your morory up?



  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    At last!

    Well, Wizz, I don't think so.
    Everything else seems to work just fine.
    This is the only program that gives me such an error code.
    Do you know how I might check this out?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    I get the same error with "Roxio 6" After I exit the "Classic Creator" But jsut boot it up again, and fine, only does it a few times, But im sure its memmory related.



  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    367
    I found a similar problem solved in another forum, here.

    Maybe worth a try. (bump, at least.)

    jg427

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Wake up people, I dont even need my Degree in computer Eng to fig this out. Your program accessed a page block of random memory that the system..ie win uses to control the int for your system. check the version you are loading, make sure it is compatable with your current op system...Houston we have a problem...Roger out

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Thanks folks.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •