Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Weird Computer Temp

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    http://www.freewebs.com/ihaveabu/cpu2%20temp.JPG
    i was watching a movie, so it's 2 screens, cuz one is on the tv

    now, y the fuck is there a cpu2? and y is it always 63 deg C?? i'm so confused. wtf is goin on?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    haha, maybe its a software mistake, cuz if u dont have 2nd cpu then it cant possibly be right


    get another image host, i likethis site, allows hotlinking....

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    but like where is the software getting this reading in the 1st place?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    lynx's Avatar .
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    9,810
    You need to get the temp down on that second cpu pretty quick, before you fry it.
    .
    Political correctness is based on the principle that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Ex-member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    5,529
    My guess is that you have a hyperthreading CPU, which can sometimes be detected as two seperate CPUs.

    Not sure about why it's being reported as too hot though.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland.
    Posts
    2,005
    My guess is, it's your mum's comp, and it has two CPU's. My advice is to sell it and buy a new BMX.



  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by Billy_Dean@24 October 2003 - 11:21
    My guess is, it's your mum's comp, and it has two CPU's. My advice is to sell it and buy a new BMX.


    wat r u blabbering about? anyways, yes, it's a p4 2.4 @ 2.6 with HT... so that will sometimes read as a second cpu? and y is the temp so high? is it an error or is it really 63 deg in there?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    your actual CPU is running @ 63c!

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by Kunal@24 October 2003 - 15:53
    your actual CPU is running @ 63c!
    but in bios, the cpu temp is 39deg C... and that's cpu 1... so wat's cpu2? and wouldn't the computer freeze and crash if it was that high?

    and the 63deg never changes, even when i'm playing games, so i dont tink its the cpu temp

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    bump
    help anyone?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •