Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Need Professional Help

  1. #1
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    I looked at the thread of Proxy servers and went through all of it but some how websites always get my *REAL* IP address instead of the one I am using to mask it. I have instaled SurfNow professional but it's still the same? How come?

    Can some one please guide me through the IP masking and take me step-by-step into it. AOL is my ISP (yes I know you hate it but it's the only ISP that allows me to access the internet and I don't use it to surf but I use IE6...long story) and I tried almost everything. Some one help

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    you might try posting this in the "problems" or "questions" section of the board. A lot of the network regs seem to haunt that section a lot more than this one.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    I can't post in those sections because they are KLite related questions only

    Can anyone else help me

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    Can some one please help...

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Just find a good proxy, actually youll need to find more than one good proxy because proxy addresses change frequently especially when people abuse them often.

    Make sure that you use the proxy addresses for all protocols, ftp, http, ssl and etc.

    If you dont then you may find that even though you think your behind a proxy, your ip address is still being seen, for instance when you download something from ftp, if your proxy only uses http and you dont use it for all protocols then your ip address will be seen.

    Also a lot of proxies dont support ssl or secure sockets layer, try to find proxies that support all protocols.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Originally posted by KazaaBoy@25 October 2003 - 02:12
    I looked at the thread of Proxy servers and went through all of it but some how websites always get my *REAL* IP address instead of the one I am using to mask it. I have instaled SurfNow professional but it's still the same? How come?

    Can some one please guide me through the IP masking and take me step-by-step into it. AOL is my ISP (yes I know you hate it but it's the only ISP that allows me to access the internet and I don't use it to surf but I use IE6...long story) and I tried almost everything. Some one help
    how come AOL is the only isp that allows you access to the internet, surly there must be another one you can go to


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Originally posted by KazaaBoy@25 October 2003 - 08:12
    I looked at the thread of Proxy servers and went through all of it but some how websites always get my *REAL* IP address instead of the one I am using to mask it.  I have instaled SurfNow professional but it's still the same?  How come?

    Can some one please guide me through the IP masking and take me step-by-step into it.  AOL is my ISP (yes I know you hate it  but it's the only ISP that allows me to access the internet and I don't use it to surf but I use IE6...long story) and I tried almost everything.  Some one help 

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    Thank you for all your replys and help. Here is the problem,

    @ shn
    I did exactly what you said but websites always see my real IP address. My website's log file tell me the IP address I was using because it has a code that says REMOTE_ADDR and that gets my real IP address. SurfNow was suppose to hide my IP address.


    @ k-liteuserintheworld
    how come AOL is the only isp that allows you access to the internet, surly there must be another one you can go to
    To make long story short... When the telephone bill came in my mum turned our home line into incoming only which means we can only receive calls and cannot call any number except for free ones like 0800 and 0500 etc... So AOL offers 0800 to get onto the Net and that's why I use it. I don't use AOL browser because it suck but I use Internet Explorer 6 because I think it's the best. I have read alot of threads in here about FireBird and other browsers but tell me why do I need them and are they powerful like Internet Explorer.


    @ nikita69
    Looks like you know quite a lot so would be able to help me in configuring my Internet Explorer so that I can surf the Net with a fake IP address.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    KazaaBoy's Avatar Nothing On The Moon.
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    356
    Is anyone gonna help

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •