Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: What Is The Best

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    whats the best software to convert and avi file to a bin/cue file?




    Sorry if its been posted b4

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    why would u want to convert an avi to a bin/cue?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Encode it mate,

    Use "Tempeg2"

    Or screach "Encodeing" on Google.



  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    i wanted it as bin/cue cos i couldnt fit the damn avi onto a 700mb disk

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    if u r wanting to create a vcd, use tmpegenc, u can get the plus version from http://home.hccnet.nl/h.edskes/mirror.htm#tmpgenc

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    Originally posted by Marius24@25 October 2003 - 13:33
    i wanted it as bin/cue cos i couldnt fit the damn avi onto a 700mb disk
    if the avi would fit on a disk, then making a bin/cue isnt going to make any difference, try using another prog, like nero if u arent using it, or invest in some 800mb disks?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Originally posted by Livy@25 October 2003 - 13:35
    if u r wanting to create a vcd, use tmpegenc, u can get the plus version from http://home.hccnet.nl/h.edskes/mirror.htm#tmpgenc
    Thats it ^
    Encode is the only way.



  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    im going to try that now, hopefully it'll work

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    that will create a vcd, and u will lose a lot of quality, and take quite a bit of time,

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    any 1 got any tuts on how to encode it? It still says it wont fit

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •