Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: K-dat 1.2.1 Build 13

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    123
    This version disables all editing features if Kazaa is found running. This should put an end to all I/O error 32 and 16 complaints. It is also helpful if you forgot to close Kazaa before editing, and no damage will be done to your .dat file.

    Enjoy!

  2. File Sharing   -   #2
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    with the latest BETA build of K-sig I always get an error when I click OK in the settings option

  3. File Sharing   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    123
    You shouldn't get that error, as I had fixed it. Are you using Build 2 or Build 0?

  4. File Sharing   -   #4
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    Originally posted by Hasnain@28 October 2003 - 08:54
    You shouldn't get that error, as I had fixed it. Are you using Build 2 or Build 0?
    2...

  5. File Sharing   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    123
    "" Is not a valid integer value
    If this is the error that you are getting, then you need to fill in a value for the Loads, and wait for [ ] seconds.

  6. File Sharing   -   #6
    Retired
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,058
    yes that's the error

  7. File Sharing   -   #7
    ludger
    Guest
    Originally posted by Hasnain@27 October 2003 - 20:49
    This version disables all editing features if Kazaa is found running. This should put an end to all I/O error 32 and 16 complaints. It is also helpful if you forgot to close Kazaa before editing, and no damage will be done to your .dat file.
    That's fine with me, but should't there be a message like:

    "Please quit Kazaa before editing the .dat file"

    instead of simply disabling the "AddSource" ... buttons? I only found out by chance/intuition that I had to quit Kazaa.

    Is it possible to corrupt the .dat file by deleting sources information while Kazaa is running, so that the download from that file cannot be resumed anymore?

  8. File Sharing   -   #8
    Forum Star
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    1,407
    Originally posted by ludger@30 October 2003 - 13:46
    That's fine with me, but should't there be a message like:

    "Please quit Kazaa before editing the .dat file"

    instead of simply disabling the "AddSource" ... buttons? I only found out by chance/intuition that I had to quit Kazaa.

    Is it possible to corrupt the .dat file by deleting sources information while Kazaa is running, so that the download from that file cannot be resumed anymore?
    Good point.

    Perhaps you could show a dialog that says "You need to close Kazaa Lite before you continue with this operation." and two buttons [Continue] [Cancel]

    Cancel aborts.

    Continue resumes with the operation, but only if Kazaa is really closed. Otherwise it should say that Kazaa isn't fully closed and abort.

  9. File Sharing   -   #9
    Forum Star
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    1,407
    You should also prevent people from deleting ALL sources from a .dat file.

    At least one should be present at all times.

  10. File Sharing   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Bombay, India
    Posts
    123
    That's the error, isn't it?
    It does display an error message, and asks the user to close Kazaa (Lite) to continue...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •