Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Should I Invest In A Seedbox?

bigdaddydude's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Hi everyone,
    I've been browsing this section for awhile and I'm fairly new to these. Would it be worth the time and effort to invest in a seedbox if I plan to get into some private trackers? I did a speed test and I'm assuming that this would be considered a slow connection (which is from my wireless network at home).

I would like to know who do you think provides the best service, speeds and why I should go with the company you think would be best for me. I will soon be going to college for culinary school, so I will be out of money soon. I might be able to pay up to $30 a month at the most. Thanks for your time and efforts.

2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    I'm good for you.
    No. Get into private trackers first and see how things go. If you can't survive, then you'll need a seedbox. If you can survive, you're saving yourself a good amount of money.

You may also want to research more, rather than just post; OVH is basically used by the majority of seedbox providers due to the internal-networking advantage they offer, but speeds will suck to USA, not to mention they don't sell direct to USA.
    Last edited by TONiC; 05-30-2010 at 11:57 PM.

3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Poster BT Rep: +4
    Seedboxes aren't required for many trackers. Try IPtorrents and Torrentday. They are easy to get into.

One of the best seedbox is Feralhosting. They are a popular ovh resller. A slot on a 1Gbps box is around $25. You can make a good buffer and then cancel at the end of the month.

4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    AdrianPhoto's Avatar Nice Member BT Rep: +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16BT Rep +16
    I've been using a seedbox for 7 months now
    I've noticed that I can easily seed from home, and I don't need the seedbox for seeding what I download
    on the other hand, when I upload new things to the tracker.. (usually HD/DVDR stuff) I REALLY need a seedbox.

I LOVE Canada