Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Iexplore Error

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    130
    I get this message " Iexplore has caused as error in (unknown) Iexplore will now close" esp. in the kazaa forums but also on other web sites. how do i get rid of this problem?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Try reinstalling it. You will have to uninstall it and then reinstall if you are on xp.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    if you get error on XP i suggest, format c:!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Regular Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    935
    Originally posted by Kunal@8 November 2003 - 10:39
    if you get error on XP i suggest, format c:!
    yep...i prefer xp error free if i do get one error i will back up my files and do a clean install!

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    well if i acess the KL forms thru the kazaa web page java script error always pops up after every page loads
    try xplite n reinstall

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    Originally posted by winXPHE@8 November 2003 - 11:34
    well if i acess the KL forms thru the kazaa web page java script error always pops up after every page loads
    try xplite n reinstall
    try updating your jvm and your ie versions if they arent the latest ones

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    130
    Im running windows ME not XP. Where can i get IExplorer? Is it free?
    Now i've started getting this error:
    A runtime Error has occurred
    Do you wish to debug?
    line: 555
    error: object expected

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    Originally posted by alpha@8 November 2003 - 13:13
    Im running windows ME not XP. Where can i get IExplorer? Is it free?
    Now i've started getting this error:
    A runtime Error has occurred
    Do you wish to debug?
    line: 555
    error: object expected
    IEplorer = Microsoft Internet Explorer, i think you can get it from there site!

    as for the runtime error, try downloading the latest jvm

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    130
    whats a jvm and where do i get it.
    thanks for the info so far.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    Originally posted by alpha@8 November 2003 - 16:15
    whats a jvm and where do i get it.
    jvm = java virtual machine

    i think you can get it form http://www.java.sun.com

    Edit direct link to download site

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •