Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Sygate Firewall

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    875
    hi i just got sygate for the first time and it was fine and everything. i shut down my computer and the next day i try to open it up by using a short cut and program files but it wouldnt open! maybe its already open, but i wanna open it to change the settings. what should i do? thanks.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    Originally posted by 3223@8 November 2003 - 07:49
    i try to open it up by using a short cut and program files
    you mean 'start menu>programs>sygate'? or are you goin into 'my computer>program files'?
    anyway, if it successfully loads then you should see a quick launch icon in the sysem tray (well, if you told it when installing to create one)
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    875
    Originally posted by FKDUP74+8 November 2003 - 16:15--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (FKDUP74 @ 8 November 2003 - 16:15)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-3223@8 November 2003 - 07:49
    i try to open it up by using a short cut and program files
    you mean &#39;start menu>programs>sygate&#39;? or are you goin into &#39;my computer>program files&#39;?
    anyway, if it successfully loads then you should see a quick launch icon in the sysem tray (well, if you told it when installing to create one) [/b][/quote]
    i went to start menu>programs>sygate and my computer>program files. no i didnt pick quick launch when i downloaded it.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    875
    Originally posted by FKDUP74+8 November 2003 - 16:15--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (FKDUP74 @ 8 November 2003 - 16:15)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-3223@8 November 2003 - 07:49
    i try to open it up by using a short cut and program files
    you mean &#39;start menu>programs>sygate&#39;? or are you goin into &#39;my computer>program files&#39;?
    anyway, if it successfully loads then you should see a quick launch icon in the sysem tray (well, if you told it when installing to create one) [/b][/quote]
    i went to start menu>programs>sygate and my computer>program files. no i didnt pick quick launch when i downloaded it.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    may have to reinstall i mean, if you cant access the prog from anywhere at all....

    before you do anything rash, search for &#39;sygate&#39; in forum to see if anyone else maybe ran into same prob
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    zapjb's Avatar Computer Abuser BT Rep: +3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    3,694
    OK bear with me I got a lack of caffeine headache.

    Just right click on the Sygate icon. All options appear.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Supernatural's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    New York
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,123
    Originally posted by zapjb@8 November 2003 - 12:20
    OK bear with me I got a lack of caffeine headache.

    Just right click on the Sygate icon. All options appear.
    Running the program *.exe should still bring up the main window. My suggestion: Reinstall.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    mycomputer > program files
    Since when my computer has program files???

    ----
    Anyways, If its not in program files it might still be on your computer.
    • Do a search on your computer for sygate.
      or
    • Start > Run | Type " C:&#092;Program Files"
      See if you have a Sygate folder. If you dont then you dont have it installed. (if your default for storing softwares is C:&#092;Program Files.)
      or
    • Also, if its started then an icon is usually in the taskbar.
      Pressing Ctrl + Alt + del and seeing at the processes can also give you a hint whether its started or not( Only if you can differentiate from normal system/user process)

    Did you create that shortcut yourself or was it a default shortcut?

    Go through all these steps and if you dont find any results then reinstall it.
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    Originally posted by I.am@8 November 2003 - 16:28
    Since when my computer has program files???
    so i skipped a step
    my comp>(c>program files
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    MediaSlayer's Avatar slowly going deaf
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    ur anus
    Posts
    2,783
    that problem of sygate icon disappearing, not being able to double-click the .exe to start it has been documented far and wide on the sygate forum. read before you post


    sending fiery missiles in manker's japan's general direction.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •