Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Power

  1. #1
    ok, when i bought my new pc..the psu came wit plugs that look like this...

    onforuntly i dont have any ports on the mobo that have these, but the regural power supply goes into the mobo...i just wanna kno if this is something wrong?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    ive got them to plugs to, dunno what there for however

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    They are not used in all systems. Those are only for on P4 motherboards.

    Don't worry about it. Nothing's wrong.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Think of them as a extra added bonus.


    That you'll never use.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    Originally posted by clocker@8 November 2003 - 19:41
    Think of them as a extra added bonus.


    That you'll never use.
    cool

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Originally posted by Virtualbody1234@8 November 2003 - 10:53
    They are not used in all systems. Those are only for on P4 motherboards.

    Don't worry about it. Nothing's wrong.
    actually that smaller square plug does plug into some AMD-based motherboards. i guess some of them just need the extra juice.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    SciManAl's Avatar Hardware guy
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Wichita Kansas
    Posts
    899
    hhehehehehehe, i knew i was going to stick with amd, and so i just chopped off those plugs and capped them...(the square one i think could be used for a peltier though(that woudl be a modd though)) hehehehehe when i go P4 i will buy a new psu...

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Originally posted by 3RA1N1AC@8 November 2003 - 16:16

    actually that smaller square plug does plug into some AMD-based motherboards. i guess some of them just need the extra juice.
    It's not so much that they need extra juice, rather they have a separate regulated power supply just for the CPU.

    Seems like a nice touch.

    My Asus doesn't have it...
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •