Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Article: Windows 8, Office 2012 Getting Metro UI?

  1. #1
    Cabalo's Avatar FileSharingTalker BT Rep: +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24BT Rep +24
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    European Union
    Age
    42
    Posts
    12,718

  2. vBCms Comments   -   #2
    Poster BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,017
    I wish they'd keep the classic windows option around in future releases, classic start menu etc.
    Last edited by yevgeny; 03-20-2011 at 02:57 PM.

  3. vBCms Comments   -   #3
    Stop living in the past man lol if you want the classic layout you should downgrade to XP

  4. vBCms Comments   -   #4
    cibu's Avatar I gots me a seedbox BT Rep: +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75BT Rep +75
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Rm Valcea
    Posts
    699
    +1 duke , why use the classic look when you can have a 3d UI ?

  5. vBCms Comments   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    3d

    So it uses 170mb of vid memory, is that memory that is recovered when you start up a game or is there 170mb less for your game?
    What does the current aero gui use anyway?

  6. vBCms Comments   -   #6
    johhny's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    397
    who cares how much memory it takes?the RAM are fucking cheap this days...

  7. vBCms Comments   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    VIDEO memory.

  8. vBCms Comments   -   #8
    New cards comes with gig of video memory plus but even then 170meg is still a big chunk

  9. vBCms Comments   -   #9
    iLOVENZB's Avatar FST Crew BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Land gurt by sea
    Posts
    9,196
    This dumb user concept is really starting to shit me.

    All they're doing is creating a longer route to things that used to be so easy to navigate to. You obviously won't notice if you're only dumping things on the desktop but if you have to setup up networks or configure basic settings then you'll notice how frustrating it is.

    Now the question is are they going to finish off their new file system that was supposed to be released in Vista or just shit out another fail brick?
    Last edited by iLOVENZB; 03-21-2011 at 11:07 AM.

  10. vBCms Comments   -   #10
    I'm sick of ppl shitting on vista. I've been using vista since it came out, at home and at the office (in a software development environment) and NEVER HAD A PROBLEM !!!! EVER !!!

    And yes, i've swichet to 7 Enterprise as soon as it was available.

    Yes XP was better and faster, yes 7 is better than all of them, but Vista was OK. IF your drivers didnt work with vista it wasnt an OS problem, but a manufacturer problem of your device!!! If your shit crashed all the time then guess what, YOU HAVE TO MAINTAIN IT BETTER. If you have a car and never change the oil or any other fluid it will flake out as well, and what, you gonna say that its FORDS fault?

    In the right hands EVERYTHING WORKS FINE!!

    Sorry, just had to get that rant out

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •