Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Windows 8 BETA leaked

  1. #1
    iLOVENZB's Avatar FST Crew BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Land gurt by sea
    Posts
    9,196
    6.1.7850.0.winmain_win8m1.100922-1508_x86fre_client-enterprise_en-us.iso
    2.45 GB (2,637,101,056 bytes)

    For those who want an unstable, buggy leaked ... beta
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music"

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Disme's Avatar I'm Belgian BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,623
    Installing as we speak ... expect no further notifications, since I will clearly not be able to do anything at all computer-wise after installing this bugged bunch of bytes until re-installing my current OS from a back-up I just made
    Can you feel the LOVE

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    iLOVENZB's Avatar FST Crew BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Land gurt by sea
    Posts
    9,196
    Considered virtualization Disme?
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music"

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Quote Originally Posted by iLOVENZB View Post
    Considered virtualization Disme?
    Thought the same, I usually test this sort of stuff inside a VirtualBox.

    If you google the ISO's filename, you'll find an FTP mirror among the results.
    "Come visit sometime, okay? We'll always be here for you. We... we all love you."

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Poster BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    410
    yes it has been leaked on BA forums (beta archives): private ftps then public ftps

    atm there are some torrents available (TPB for example).

    and it's not the BETA but the M1 version
    Last edited by antrax34130; 04-12-2011 at 07:16 PM.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Skiz's Avatar (_8(I)
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CO
    Age
    41
    Posts
    29,731
    Quote Originally Posted by Disme View Post
    Installing as we speak ... expect no further notifications, since I will clearly not be able to do anything at all computer-wise after installing this bugged bunch of bytes until re-installing my current OS from a back-up I just made
    Any immediate feedback?



    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    The FST Last.fm group

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    snap3r's Avatar ..::/\::.. BT Rep: +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35BT Rep +35
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    661
    Tried it on vmware and its nothing special.Just a Windows 7 enterprise that u cant activate with any loader that has some minor tweaks.Not worth to install in a VM and especially as a main OS.Maybe when M3 will be leaked it'll be more interesting and we'll actually see some advancement.
    Some pics here
    http://easycaptures.com/fs/uploaded/402/2846358810.jpg
    http://easycaptures.com/fs/uploaded/402/1810799045.jpg
    http://easycaptures.com/fs/uploaded/402/2061378338.jpg

    Also i must mention that it runs very well ( meaning fast) for an OS in virtual environment and ive installed an antivirus ( Kaspersky IS ) and some other programs to see how it behaves.
    Last edited by snap3r; 04-12-2011 at 10:05 PM. Reason: cuz i can

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Disme's Avatar I'm Belgian BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,623
    Quote Originally Posted by iLOVENZB View Post
    Considered virtualization Disme?
    I was actually talking out of my arse ... it's been some time since I tested every new piece of software to try and find the holy grale of OS'es.

    But thanks for the suggestion guys
    Can you feel the LOVE

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    iLOVENZB's Avatar FST Crew BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Land gurt by sea
    Posts
    9,196
    You still using Windows 3.11?
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music"

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Disme's Avatar I'm Belgian BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,623
    Quote Originally Posted by iLOVENZB View Post
    You still using Windows 3.11?
    Lol, no ... but I used to test a lot of beta's and stuff ... now I just install the stable versions and don't mess with beta's anymore.
    Can you feel the LOVE

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •