Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Warcraft Ii Can't Install!

  1. #1
    FYI-- (that topic said, Warcraft II, Can't Install!....NOT Warcraft I, I can't Install&#33

    So I downloaded,

    TITLE: Warcraft II
    FILE NAME: Warcraft 2 - Tides of Darkness.exe
    SIZE: 20,776 KB

    from Kazaa Lite
    But I don't know how to install this!

    After I unzipped everything from "My Shared Folder"
    I clicked the "Install" icon and it installed some new files (about 6 new files) in a new folder.

    I went over to that new folder (WC2) and clicked on "War.exe" but all that happened was an MS-DOS screen came up, maximized the entire screen and went blank (black) and then reverted back to my original desktop. Nothing happened.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  2. Games   -   #2
    Lick My Lovepump
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,698
    It looks to be a rip.

    Follow the instructions that should be in an .nfo file.

  3. Games   -   #3
    Only in a Processor.
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Age
    31
    Posts
    393
    it wasn't a verified that you d/led?
    Only in a computer will I find happiness.

  4. Games   -   #4
    bob_the_alien's Avatar Bob The Alien
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    London, Kentucky
    Age
    38
    Posts
    525
    It may be that the game actually works, are you using XP.
    I have an actual CD version I bought way back when, of Warcraft II, and when I tried to install it on XP, it wouldn't work, I had to use the compatibility settings to get the game to work.
    "Where did he go, George, Where did he go?"


  5. Games   -   #5
    20 MB doesnt sound like a virus to you?

  6. Games   -   #6
    bob_the_alien's Avatar Bob The Alien
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    London, Kentucky
    Age
    38
    Posts
    525
    Originally posted by mts04988@11 November 2003 - 17:18
    20 MB doesnt sound like a virus to you?
    Not, really, Warcraft II is an old game.
    and its zipped, and plus, many games have all the movies taken out, when you download them. So 20 mb could be about right.

    It could be a virus, though, but it's not necessarily a virus.
    Minith, you should be running a virus scanner, If you not already though, you can get allot virus off Kazaa.
    "Where did he go, George, Where did he go?"


  7. Games   -   #7
    Snee's Avatar Error xɐʇuʎs BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    on something.
    Age
    38
    Posts
    22,684
    The compability settings might not work either, they didn't for me I think. Also you need to install it on your C: partition, it requires that and preferably a DOS enviroment to run.

    EDit: oh and it may be a cracked version without the movies, that would make it very small.

  8. Games   -   #8
    yeah I'm using XP. Maybe that's why it won't work. What's this compatiblity thing you were saying?

    and it's not a virus.

    Thanks all for postin!

  9. Games   -   #9
    dude u can like buy Warcraft II for like $1.25 ... Its cheaper than spending ur time/bandwith downloaidng

  10. Games   -   #10
    That's true! And I get the box and manual and etc. I think I will do just that. Thanks

    ok, newbie question. What's bandwith?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •