Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Star Wars Pod Racer

  1. #1
    tommo-101's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Liverpool,UK
    Posts
    6
    I downloaded star wars pod racing, it worked for a bit but now it keeps freezing when we go into a game.
    os - windows xp
    ddrram - 512
    athlon - 2500+ (1.8ghz)
    graphics/video card - radeon 9200, with 256 ddrram.

    Is there any reason why it shouldnt work?

    Any help appreciated because its driving us nuts trying to get it to work again!!

  2. Games   -   #2
    Originally posted by tommo-101@12 November 2003 - 02:27


    Is there any reason why it shouldnt work?

    yes... because there is a 99.9% chance you got it off kazaa

  3. Games   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,563
    AS long as i remember that game doesnt run on XP.....


    I tried to last month but it didnt work, and i bought the game...

    It runs smothly in WIn98...

  4. Games   -   #4
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    Originally posted by tommo-101@12 November 2003 - 02:27
    I downloaded star wars pod racing, it worked for a bit but now it keeps freezing when we go into a game.
    os - windows xp
    ddrram - 512
    athlon - 2500+ (1.8ghz)
    graphics/video card - radeon 9200, with 256 ddrram.

    Is there any reason why it shouldnt work?

    Any help appreciated because its driving us nuts trying to get it to work again!!
    wait when you start a race does it turn all white?

  5. Games   -   #5
    tommo-101's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Liverpool,UK
    Posts
    6
    yes! it turns white, (or whatever the base color is on that level) but the rev counters still there and the sound. It says its not responding, if we actually manage to get out of it with out having to hit the reset!

    Any clues?

    It worked at first.....

  6. Games   -   #6
    Download the patch from lucasarts' website, then apply the latest crack for that version of the game.

  7. Games   -   #7
    tommo-101's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Liverpool,UK
    Posts
    6
    Thanks Cygnuz-y, you are the hero at the moment, weve just turned out a few laps on it and your ideas on windows98 have so far proved right as we changed the compatibility in the properties to windows98/me, and it didnt freeze.

    Thanks for your help. :beerchug:

  8. Games   -   #8
    Good job guys.
    <span style='color:blue'><span style='font-family:Arial'>Msi ms-6330
    Amd Athlon at 1ghz
    896mb Ram pc-133
    Seagate 80gb 7,200 rpm
    Nvidia Geforce MX 420
    21 inch screen
    MSI 52X32X52 CD-RW (cr52-m)
    SoundBlaster 5.1 mp3+
    Creative Labs 5.1 Speakers
    Xp Pro Sp1</span></span>

  9. Games   -   #9
    tommo-101's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Liverpool,UK
    Posts
    6
    Aaaaaarrrggghhhhhh&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;
    Don&#39;t believe it, it was just conning me and it&#39;s now gone back to being white
    Any more ideas?? Been to Lucas Arts site but can&#39;t find any patches

  10. Games   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,563
    So is the game running or not...?????

    I tried everything for XP and doesnt run....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •