Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Playback stutters mostly with immerse releases

i just recently started downloading hd files and everything is good except quite often video playback stutters with mostly immerse releases it could be smooth most of the time but you can notice a slight stutter/judder whatever you want to call it

then theres some shows that really terrible like alot from this seasons its always sunny in philly

at first i thought it was my popcorn hour but i notice it on my pc too some what its not as vivid as on the player and other people i spoke to as well its definitely a problem with the the files

i was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on maybe how i can remux it or something else i can try im totally new to this so please play dumb with me ideally would like something that runs quickly and is done so i can watch whatever as soon as i want

any help greatly appreciated

2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Night0wl's Avatar GoaHead BT Rep: +6BT Rep +6
    It's your fan. Clean it or replace it if needed. And tell the "other people" to do the same.

If your fan doesn't do the cooling needed, your system will slow down more and more.

Not that I don't hate IMMERSE releases, because they plainly suck compared to better releases, but they do not stutter.
    Quote Originally Posted by TheFoX View Post
    In the old days, if you misbehaved on a tracker, you got disabled, or worse, IP banned.

Nowadays, there are more trackers than there are members, so if your tracker misbehaves, they get bookmark removed, or worse, URL deleted.

3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Night0wl View Post
    It's your fan. Clean it or replace it if needed. And tell the "other people" to do the same

If your fan doesn't do the cooling needed, your system will slow down more and more.

Not that I don't hate IMMERSE releases, because they plainly suck compared to better releases, but they do not stutter.