Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Fastest Way To Get The Latest Internet Explorer

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    269
    http://www.msfn.org/articles.php?action=show&id=23

    I did this, and chose ALL the operating systems. This may seem redundant as I only need 2000/XP but I will be sharing it on K-lite, so I don't know what you all use. So I made a universal one. I'm going to ZIP it and post the hash.

    err... I'll post it in verifieds cuz I know they don't let you post verifieds outside of verifieds...screwy board

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    skelley521's Avatar puter ghost
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    824
    nice....gotta love those admin tips

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Originally posted by skelley521@16 November 2003 - 14:09
    nice....gotta love those admin tips
    oh' yes!



  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Forum Star
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    1,407
    Nice

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Cheers For That Nice Tip

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    i tired this a while ago but didnt work

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    skelley521's Avatar puter ghost
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    824
    Originally posted by Kunal@16 November 2003 - 12:31
    i tired this a while ago but didnt work
    Click on the link and follow the directions, it worked for me.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    Originally posted by skelley521+16 November 2003 - 18:07--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (skelley521 @ 16 November 2003 - 18:07)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Kunal@16 November 2003 - 12:31
    i tired this a while ago but didnt work&nbsp;
    Click on the link and follow the directions, it worked for me. [/b][/quote]
    thats logical, but it didnt work, anyway i dont need this now, as i use xp with sp1 inc, and that has the latest ie in

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Very nice
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    269
    Yeah, it went without a hitch for me, too.

    That&#39;s not entirely accurate.

    During the downloading, it asked me to confirm several times. It asked if I wanted to download and install a component. Maybe 10 of these came up. Then again, I downloaded the CABs for all four or five Windows families it offered. I would only need XP/2000 but like I said, I wanted a global file, and what&#39;s 17MB versus 50MB on a 120GB hard drive that&#39;s gonna be a 300GB hard drive when I get the money? LOL.

    Thanks for the tip, though... that IE6+sp1 is on the WinXP+Sp1, because that&#39;s what I have too. Windows XP Pro + SP1.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •