Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Intel Centrino

  1. #1
    Duffman's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,130
    How is the new processor, is the 1mb cache all its cracked up to be does it effect gaming or battery life on a laptop? overall how good is it?
    ...

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    http://www.anandtech.com/mobile/showdoc.html?i=1800


    Brought to you by the wonder world of google.
    *Estimated time, 40 seconds.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Duffman's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,130
    thanks a bunch man
    ...

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    Np, im reading up on it right now, very informative.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Duffman's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,130
    it seems from my "power skimming" it doesn't effect gaming or anything
    ...

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    679
    im thinking of getting one of those. right now ill proably get a p4 3.06 HT but im not sure i wanna carry 8 lbs everywhere

    i heard the 1.3GHz is faster than a 2.6GHz P4

    U RNT LEET LIKE ME!!!!!!!!!11111111111111

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    Originally posted by mooseman2070@25 November 2003 - 15:54
    i heard the 1.3GHz is faster than a 2.6GHz P4
    i doubt its that fast, but would be alot quicker then a 1.3ghz p4, becuase of its higher cache and other technolagies

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    679
    which speed would be more practical? i was goping to go for the 1.5 but should i go for 1.6 or 1.7?

    U RNT LEET LIKE ME!!!!!!!!!11111111111111

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    SciManAl's Avatar Hardware guy
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Wichita Kansas
    Posts
    899
    why as much as money can buy of course... (i would max out at whatever your parental units will allow) but 1.6 will be plenty for some time...

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    679
    Originally posted by SciManAl@25 November 2003 - 22:25
    why as much as money can buy of course... (i would max out at whatever your parental units will allow) but 1.6 will be plenty for some time...
    well i knew that.....well thats the answer to the question but its not what i was looking for. im going to stick to 1.4-1.6 the most i may get will be 1.5.

    now 1.5GHz doesnt really tell how much power it has. does anyone know what 1.4,1.5.16 equal out to? im going to search google but if anyone knows please post

    U RNT LEET LIKE ME!!!!!!!!!11111111111111

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •