Thread: Mirc & Bwt / Bwi / Bws Files

Please can anyone help me, I have used Kazza for a while now but im new to IRC Networks and TORRENT Files.

MIRC - I have followed the guide to use MIRC for downloading that has been posted on this forum, and everything works fine (very helpful) except i dont ever get a message to accept the download? i have'nt actually downloaded anything yet?!

TORRENT - I have been using SHAREAZA and searching for torrents on the search engines. This works fine and i have downloaded 'Battlefield' (game) it was 1.7Gb but all the files are in BWT, BWS, BWI!, what do i do with these!!

Thanks for your time

Tom

2. File Sharing   -   #2
    muchspl2
    those are blind rite files, but you don't have to burn them, you can mount them with daemon tools
    http://www.daemon-tools.cc/portal/portal.php

1. Install Daemon Tools
    2. On the bottom of your screen there is little icon of Daemon Tools, click it.
    3. Click on "Device 0: [H:] No media" (H could also be another letter) and a window pops up.
    4. Select the image file you want to load and click on open it will load like you burned it

3. File Sharing   -   #3
    You must get some kind of message. It should say something like "Someone was trying to send a file and it has been denied". Follow the instructions one more time and if it doesnt work, post a reply in the "Noob IRC guide"

Edit: After opening a channel you press Ctrl+v to paste the command.

4. File Sharing   -   #4
    I have got abit further with the downloading on MIRC but now i get this message after i have chosen where to save the file

-DOX-050- *** Sending you pack #18 ("Jetfighter.V.NoCD-BAT.tar"), which is 700KB (resume supported)
    -DOX-050- *** You have a DCC pending, Set your client to receive the transfer. (150 seconds remaining until timeout)
    -DOX-050- *** You have a DCC pending, Set your client to receive the transfer. (90 seconds remaining until timeout)

Thanks

Tom

5. File Sharing   -   #5