Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: Dual Monitor Display Problem

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i'm having a problem with my tv out svideo thingy. i have a radeon 9600. the prob is that when i enable my tv as 2nd monitor, the picture is all blurry and fucked up on the tv. now i know wat clear looks like, cuz my old gfx 5200 has perfect clear picture on the tv, but now, this card is all blurry. i can hardly c the mouse. and the colors are screwed up a bit. y is this happening? i have the most recent driver from ati.com. anyone wanna help? clocker? adamp? vb?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    please help. i'm having some issues here

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Try Omega drivers, Abu.
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by clocker@2 December 2003 - 19:39
    Try Omega drivers, Abu.
    will that fix the prob? on my tv, i get all screwed up colors and everythings blurry. wtf.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by clocker@2 December 2003 - 19:39
    Try Omega drivers, Abu.
    y doesn't the original manufacturers driver work? mines Built by ATI, so y wouldn't their driver work?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Originally posted by abu_has_the_power+2 December 2003 - 17:57--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (abu_has_the_power @ 2 December 2003 - 17:57)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-clocker@2 December 2003 - 19:39
    Try Omega drivers, Abu.
    y doesn&#39;t the original manufacturers driver work? mines Built by ATI, so y wouldn&#39;t their driver work? [/b][/quote]
    I have an ATI Radeon card also, Abu.
    With my new Asus board the ATI drivers wouldn&#39;t even install. There was an unending occurrance of memory access violations.
    Drove me nuts and the guys at my shop nuts, too.
    Omega drivers slid right in and all has been peachy ever since.

    What have you got to lose.
    You can always roll back the drivers...
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    glad it helped. but it didn&#39;t help with mine. still blurry and weird color. could it be my svideo to rca adapter thingy? cuz i got it with my old gfx. do u think theres a compatibility issue here? i cant live without tv out. please help me with this

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    You mean the actual cable adaptor itself?
    Isn&#39;t a s-vid out port the same, no matter who makes it?
    Seems like if it worked with one it should work with the other.

    What settings do you have access to and have you tried tweaking them?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by clocker@2 December 2003 - 20:43
    You mean the actual cable adaptor itself?
    Isn&#39;t a s-vid out port the same, no matter who makes it?
    Seems like if it worked with one it should work with the other.

    What settings do you have access to and have you tried tweaking them?
    yea. that&#39;s wat i thought. wat settings? wat settings r u talking about? i tried to tweak the color settings, but didn&#39;t seem to work so well

    i might have to call ati if no one here can figure it out

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    15,388
    Doesn&#39;t your manual have a troubleshooting section?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •