Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Gta Vice City

  1. #1
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    Can anyone out there please share their "data" folder from GTA vice city?

    its about 10-11Mb and the stupid "ultimate vice city" mod has screwed up all my files in it so I dont know which is which, please can someone give me a hash or tell me their hotmail address for transferring theirs?

    Thanks for any help

  2. Games   -   #2
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    Please, anyone?

  3. Games   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    205
    Why can't you just reinstall it?

  4. Games   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,563
    Originally posted by RGX@4 December 2003 - 21:32
    Please, anyone?
    reinstall GTA in another folder and then copy the data folder in it and erase the newly installed GTA... B)

  5. Games   -   #5
    The mod should of stated that you should backup the data folder before installing.

  6. Games   -   #6
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    1) the disks are 1.5 gigs in total = Long time d/ling, if theres a simple solution i'd like to follow it rather than waste bandwidth

    2) Its not the data folder either, I got one off a friend and it still doesnt work, obviousley its screwed another part of GTA

    3) sadly the mod didnt warn me that it wasnt uninstallable, bastard thing

    I guess I will have to d/l the disks, stupid mod grrrrr

  7. Games   -   #7
    Smith's Avatar Since 1989.. BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    in a plane, high as fuck
    Posts
    5,637
    mmm, again, why dunn u just re install it?

    if u dled the iso's why didnt u burn em??

  8. Games   -   #8
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    Originally posted by TheCanuk@5 December 2003 - 23:08
    mmm, again, why dunn u just re install it?

    if u dled the iso's why didnt u burn em??
    Because its a waste of discs, you can just mount them using daemon tools, install the game, get the no-cd crack then delete the discs


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •