Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Dreamweaver Mx 2004

  1. #1
    bob_the_alien's Avatar Bob The Alien
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    London, Kentucky
    Age
    37
    Posts
    525
    I'm having a problem displaying the html code while using MX,

    It has the design and code directly above work space, but when I click code, I don't get the entire document, just parts, and everytime I go back it's different parts.

    Is there any other way to display the html in MX or is this is.
    I just installed it yesterday, until then I had still been using 3.0.

    I think I may just have a bad install or something.
    "Where did he go, George, Where did he go?"


  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    Mate its alot easier to learn and write it youself...honestly

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    Originally posted by ck-uk@6 December 2003 - 00:47
    Mate its alot easier to learn and write it youself...honestly
    Dream weaver is hella faster tho.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    bob_the_alien's Avatar Bob The Alien
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    London, Kentucky
    Age
    37
    Posts
    525
    Originally posted by ck-uk@6 December 2003 - 02:47
    Mate its alot easier to learn and write it youself...honestly
    I've been dong web design for about 6 years now, I know html, and various other languages, but it is by no means easier to do it by hand, (I remember doing all hard code for every webpage, it was a pain in the ass)

    Dreamweaver is by far the easiest way to create a web sites.
    But it has it's problems, and will write code in a way that I don't want, or if I want to add css style sheets and different JavaScriptís, I need to go into the code, while I could do this in notepad, Iím used to just doing it while I'm creating the page in Dreamweaver, so this problem has thrown me all off.

    Unless I get it to work correctly, I think I'll just end up going back to 3.0.
    "Where did he go, George, Where did he go?"


  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    Well thats fair enough mate...I just prefer not even to atemp to to use programs like dreamweaver and photoshop etc...there not my thing mate.I just find it more enjoyable to do everything myself.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    bob_the_alien's Avatar Bob The Alien
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    London, Kentucky
    Age
    37
    Posts
    525
    I started out, just doing it that way, but after a while, especially when some of the sites started getting like 30+ pages a site, I wanted the quick way out.
    And Dreamweaver does it for me, tried FrontPage for a while, and I don't see how anyone could use that god horrible program, its takes the code over, you never know what tags are going to end up in the source.

    Dreamweaver lets you keep control, but still makes it easier.
    I don't see why you don't like to use Photoshop though, you are doing it yourself with it, good program, but itís not a simple one, Photoshop takes a while to learn, and a long time to perfect.

    ANYWAY, I still haven't got my problem fixed, so I guess its back to the older version. Ahh well, it's worked for me for years; guess I can still use it for years to come.
    "Where did he go, George, Where did he go?"


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,597
    I had a problem navigating that thing too and I'd still rather use some of my other programs but they don't all do it by them selves, I gotta do a bit in each one.




    Is this what you were looking for ?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    bob_the_alien's Avatar Bob The Alien
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    London, Kentucky
    Age
    37
    Posts
    525
    Originally posted by balamm@6 December 2003 - 04:12
    Is this what you were looking for ?
    Actually no that wasn't it, but I was wondering how to make it the full screen, so now I know. Thanks balamm.

    But yeahhhh, Iíve did get my problem fixed, my problem was that all of the code was not showing up in Code view, just bits and pieces. Every time I'd click on the code tab, it would be different parts of the code from the page.

    But I've gotten it fixed now, I uninstalled, and reinstalled, 4 times, and for some reason, now on the fourth reinstall, all the code is present in code view. I don't know what the hell the problem was, but at least it's working now. So I can stick with MX, although, the more I mess with MX, the more I'm thinking about going back to 3.0 anyway.
    I can't make up my mind if I like it or not.
    "Where did he go, George, Where did he go?"


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •