Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Half Life 2 Requirements

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    210
    For the pc? I have a pentium 4 3.0 ghz, 160gb hard drive, 1gb ddr ram, 128mb geforce fx 5200. Would it work? I just go this pc a few months ago. Duno why I always end up with a low graphics card, maybe cuz my dad customised it and it cos 3000 some dollars.

  2. Games   -   #2
    well, considering the fact that its not released, I dunno.

    --------------------------CHIDORI! (Lightning Edge)-----------------------

  3. Games   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    210
    Oh it isnt but people here had posts about installation and stuff?

  4. Games   -   #4
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i believe the minimum is 32mb vd card. and like 700 mhz processor. u can run it for sure.

  5. Games   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    210
    32 mb minimum? I dont think so cuz max payne 2 has 64 mb minimum graphics card.

  6. Games   -   #6
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by Salim@7 December 2003 - 00:17
    32 mb minimum? I dont think so cuz max payne 2 has 64 mb minimum graphics card.
    someone else on this board said 32. well, no matter wat, it won't go higher than 64. cuz requiring 128 mb minimum will make radeon's and nvidia's obsolete, cuz most of the cards have 128mb. u'll be fine

  7. Games   -   #7
    Originally posted by Salim@7 December 2003 - 05:17
    max payne 2 has 64 mb minimum graphics card.
    no it doesnt... i play it with 32mb

  8. Games   -   #8
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by Stonecoldfreak1+7 December 2003 - 00:27--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Stonecoldfreak1 @ 7 December 2003 - 00:27)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Salim@7 December 2003 - 05:17
    max payne 2 has 64 mb minimum graphics card.
    no it doesnt... i play it with 32mb [/b][/quote]
    ok. so i was rite

  9. Games   -   #9
    Originally posted by Salim@7 December 2003 - 05:14
    Oh it isnt but people here had posts about installation and stuff?
    oh, so u do know how to use the search funtion....

    there has been tons of post like this over the past months. im pretty sure abu posted a topic exactly like this. and he had the exact same graphic card when he posted this.

  10. Games   -   #10
    Click Here to test your PC and see if it can handle HL2.
    Takes 2 seconds, Tops
    Kai

    Oh and for the record, it does require 64mb video not 32
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •