Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Screen Resolution Stuff

  1. #1
    trajillo's Avatar Fitter Happier
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Meccamputechture, USA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    856
    hello my computer is at the moment 640X400 screen resolution but if i want to change it higher .. say 800X600 the computer screen shakes and then freezes showing only parts of the screen i always have to reboot the computer and then its still 640 x 400 can anyone help me!!!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    100%'s Avatar ╚════╩═╬════╝
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    13,671
    It sounds like you need to reinstall your display driver.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    trajillo's Avatar Fitter Happier
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Meccamputechture, USA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    856
    Originally posted by Zedaxax@11 December 2003 - 12:07
    It sounds like you need to reinstall your display driver.
    yeh how do u do that i have s3 prosavage

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,012
    Set your adapter in default setting.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    100%'s Avatar ╚════╩═╬════╝
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    13,671
    Either in add remove progs-uninstall the S3
    then reinstall it from the S3 Cd

    or

    go to control panel-system-hardware-device manager
    expand the Display Adapters-it should show your S3 thing (if not then its not installed)
    double clik it-driver-update driver-put in cdrom etc

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,491
    how old is your monitor and graphics card? you may need to re-size and increase the refresh rate

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    you need to give more info, there are different types of s3 prosavage graphics.

    what windows are you running on?

    what motherboard are you using? if you dont know then what is the make and model of your pc?

    right click on "my computer" and then click properties>hardware>device manager> if you have any question marks or exclamation marks on any of the devices listed then right click on it or them and update driver, click the install automatically. if this doesnt sort your problem then...

    click on display adapter and write down what the type is ie prosavage 370 or prosavage 420 ddr etc etc and post back, i should be able to get a direct link to the driver you need.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •