Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Norton System Works

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,034
    What does Norton System Works do?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    uNz[i]'s Avatar Out of order
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2,259
    Read this and see for yourself.

    And a friendly tip... Google is your friend.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,034
    o ok but

    can i have Norton Internet Security And Norton System Works on my computer?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    uNz[i]'s Avatar Out of order
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2,259
    Yes. In fact, if the 2004 version is the same as my 2003, parts of one Norton's suite will auto detect and integrate with the other.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    [i]Originally posted by uNz@15 December 2003 - 00:33
    Yes. In fact, if the 2004 version is the same as my 2003, parts of one Norton's suite will auto detect and integrate with the other.
    It does indeed

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    uNz[i]'s Avatar Out of order
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2,259
    I thought so, it's a sweet feature. Be a shame if they killed it.

    Thanks for your confirmation, AndrewBarker

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    skelley521's Avatar puter ghost
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    824
    Just my opinion, but Notons is a large resource hog.

    There are other programs that will fix the same problems and use alot less resources and run smoother.

    I do however like Symantec's Corporate Antivirus.

    But, as I always say: "Try them all and keep the ones that work best for you and your system"

    Steve

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •