Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Invision Power Board

  1. #1
    trajillo's Avatar Fitter Happier
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Meccamputechture, USA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    856
    does any1 know where i can obtain Invision Power Board (not the free version)

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    so you dont want free? mmmmk

    http://www.invisionboard.com

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    asmithz's Avatar Hi-Definition
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    11,082
    Originally posted by DWk@17 December 2003 - 04:29
    so you dont want free? mmmmk

    http://www.invisionboard.com
    The free one gives you a banner, but can be easely replaced by what you want.

    PHPBB is tottaly free, and open source. It's about the same, and no banner.

    Heres to get IPB free
    http://www.invisionboard.com/download/index.php

    Heres phpbb
    http://phpbb.com/downloads.php

    Also there phpnuke with way more options then the others.
    http://www.phpnuke.org/modules.php?name=Club&op=members

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    Go to my topic on tutorials .

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,012
    That DWk thinks that he's bright enough!

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    trajillo's Avatar Fitter Happier
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Meccamputechture, USA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    856
    The free one gives you a banner, but can be easely replaced by what you want.
    yer i cant change the banner appartly it wont let me this is the url i put in it :<img src=&#39;http://mail.outpost.net.au/~styxe/ssf.jpg&#39; border=&#39;0&#39; alt=&#39;&#39;>

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    Originally posted by trajillo@18 December 2003 - 02:28
    The free one gives you a banner, but can be easely replaced by what you want.
    yer i cant change the banner appartly it wont let me this is the url i put in it :<img src=&#39;http://mail.outpost.net.au/~styxe/ssf.jpg&#39; border=&#39;0&#39; alt=&#39;&#39;>
    It does let you change the banner. Paying IPB only means u get technical support and some useless stuff.

    Where are you putting the img tags. Just find the section where that pic is and replace it by your own full url.

    or easier way
    Edit: Just replace the normal "logo4.jpg" with your own with the same name. Its under styles_images.

    Try that and if it doesnt work:

    Why dont u tell us exactly what u did so far, so I can see what you are missing or can be added.
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    trajillo's Avatar Fitter Happier
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Meccamputechture, USA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    856
    the forum isn&#39;t on my server its remote. IPB is hosting it for me

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    Originally posted by trajillo@18 December 2003 - 08:59
    the forum isn&#39;t on my server its remote. IPB is hosting it for me
    which one? Invisionfree?

    Go in your control panel and it should be right there. You said you tried changing it and it didnt work. What steps did you take to change it?
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •