Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Smart Ftp

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    584
    which server do u use for the ftp address?
    Also, does the space the file server give matter, or is there unlimited space on the FTP server?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    what u mean which server?
    what are you trying to do with smart ftp?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    584
    share files over the interent, u need to have an address like ftp.angelfire.com or ftp.geocities.com/username etc. do their limits count or not? (e.g their bandwidth limits) Is there a way to make HFS the server?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    muchspl2
    Guest
    bullet proof ftp server is what you need & should be a guide in the mirc section

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    yea HFS works as a server...really easy to set up...and the address of your server would be your ip address....

    btw, geocities doesnt allow ftp access anymore...you have to upload all your files through browser

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    584
    BulletProof didn't work for me

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    thats an FTP server...while HFS is an HTTP server.... easier to use, by the way...

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    muchspl2
    Guest
    Originally posted by browser@17 December 2003 - 14:18
    BulletProof didn't work for me
    why

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    584
    i'm not sure, now it seems that i can't connect to an ftp with smart ftp.

    Can anyone get to ftp://ftp.angelfire.com ?

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    u dont post that


    if its from your own pc it will be ftp://then your ip

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •