Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Domain Names

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,170
    Where can i purchase a .com domain, where i dont need to supply any address etc, As the site will offer illegal content. I believe KL owns a few .com's , where was these registered, and how do they hide the owners identity?

    Thanks

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    If you pay by card mate theres always going to be some kind of record,aleast on the registrants db.Alot now thou like network solutions have an option to change all your details or not have it come up from awhois.

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    sparsely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    static hum
    Posts
    3,538
    it's part of registering a domain.
    contact information must be provided.
    it can all be false, if you like, but any company allowed to register domains will ask you for it.
    If they don't, I wouldn't trust em anyway.

    this post is guaranteed 100% parrot-free

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    one i use is godaddy.com

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Belle Vernon, PA, USA
    Posts
    644
    Falsifying the information may eventually get your registration revoked.

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Tisk, tisk... pervert.
    Posts
    134
    Use Geocities, and a Yahoo Briefcase for the site, and register to a domain redirection service such as:


    Then you're all done and dusted.

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    if your going with a forwarding service, like dot.tk
    i find vze.com is very good
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •