Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Nero 5 Problem

  1. #1
    Aaron_T's Avatar A duck is watching.
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,506
    we uninstalled nero 5 and now when we have tried to reinstall it, it comes to a point on the installation where it says enter disk, but the disk is already in, but its still in on the add/remove but when we try to take it off it displays a fatal error message could you please help with this problem.
    Those who dont learn from the past are doomed to repeat It.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Aaron_T's Avatar A duck is watching.
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,506
    why should i download something which is 22mb to fix my problem?
    Those who dont learn from the past are doomed to repeat It.

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    54
    Cus you got the old shit one, this is the good new one

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Aaron_T's Avatar A duck is watching.
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,506
    i just wanna fix this one though
    Those who dont learn from the past are doomed to repeat It.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    sounds like maybe you didnt get all the old prog cleaned outta your system
    before trying to reinstall?
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Aaron_T's Avatar A duck is watching.
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,506
    Originally posted by FKDUP74@22 December 2003 - 15:53
    sounds like maybe you didnt get all the old prog cleaned outta your system
    before trying to reinstall?
    ive searched for files to do with the program and there arent any
    Those who dont learn from the past are doomed to repeat It.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    Originally posted by Kriz@22 December 2003 - 08:44
    Cus you got the old shit one, this is the good new one
    newer doesnt mean better.... i got 5.5.10.42 and imho its the best nero.....

    whatever works for everyone is fine....

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Aaron_T's Avatar A duck is watching.
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,506
    i have actually got nero 6 im posting this for a friend
    Those who dont learn from the past are doomed to repeat It.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    Originally posted by Azzz@22 December 2003 - 08:10
    ive searched for files to do with the program and there arent any
    funny, if there arent any files on the system, it should treat it as a clean install in which case you shouldnt have any probs.....

    when it tells you to insert disc, open your drive tray and close it again,
    see if it reads the disc then
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •