Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Outlook Express Error

  1. #1
    exo_body's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Age
    30
    Posts
    349
    hey,
    everytime i open outlook express, i get the error

    "an eror has occured on the script on this page
    line : 298
    char: 1
    error:class not registered
    url: outlook:today

    do you want to continue running scripts on this page

    yes no"

    its been goin on for a while now, it dont really do anything i think, like it doesnt make a difference if i click yes or no. but had any one else experienced this?? and does anyone know how to get rid of it??

    all help would be appreciated

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    u tried re-installing?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    exo_body's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Age
    30
    Posts
    349
    nagh, i was hoping there would be another way than having to re-install it all again. damn, i gotta go find the cd now...

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    fucking smurfland y'idjit
    Posts
    760
    Well, it looks like there's an error in the script on the page it displays when you start.

    Try setting the option to go straight to your inbox when it starts.
    if your font size is this small i'll add you to my ignore list because you're wasting my time, OK?

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    exo_body's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Age
    30
    Posts
    349
    hmm jus noticed that it comes up when i click on personal folders, it happens everytime i click on it.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,597
    You don't have to "reinstall it all". In program files, IE or internet explorer, there should be a backup exe to install IE6. Run it and it will rebuild and repair both IE and outlook express. You'll need to go back to windows update and reapply any IE 6 service packs later.( if that sort of thing worries you)

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,012
    Happened to me before. All you have to do is to update your Windows.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    same thing happened to me and i update windows and it works just fine now

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,012
    Originally posted by johnq86@28 December 2003 - 09:26
    same thing happened to me and i update windows and it works just fine now
    Welcome to the club!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •