Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Graphics Problem

  1. #1
    bowrabob's Avatar Reformed devo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    66
    Posts
    124
    After booting I get the 2 XP screens then it goes black then windows opens in 8 bit colour...I removed the driver and reinstalled it..I have not installed any new hardware..the only recent software installed is A2 (trojan scanner)..I go to settings and change it to 32 bit but when I reboot it is back to 8 bit..this problem has only just happened..my PC had been running fine untill now.

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    What graphics card and what driver are you using?

    Or are you using onboard graphics (GeForce4 MX)?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    bowrabob's Avatar Reformed devo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    66
    Posts
    124
    Yes...onboard Gf4 mx 440..and the recommended drivers that came with m/b

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    Originally posted by Cowboy Bob@28 December 2003 - 04:35
    Yes...onboard Gf4 mx 440..and the recommended drivers that came with m/b
    is the onboard videon disable? i disable my onboard video so every time i use the onboard video, it still work becuz it is force to display, but it display in 8 bit or was it 256 color?....check your device manageer

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    bowrabob's Avatar Reformed devo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    66
    Posts
    124
    is the onboard videon disable? i disable my onboard video so every time i use the onboard video, it still work becuz it is force to display, but it display in 8 bit or was it 256 color?....check your device manageer



    Do you mean disable in device manager or in the bios?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    check your device manageer
    i dunno, u tell me....what do you think i mean.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    Try using a driver from www.nvidia.com

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    bowrabob's Avatar Reformed devo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    66
    Posts
    124
    Problem solved....I installed Speed Gear (overclocking tools)about 2 weeks ago..I uninstalled it and my graphics are back to normal..thanks for your help.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •