Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 92

Thread: My Benchmark Scores

  1. #1
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Hey! I just figured you would want to see what kind of results my new computer is putting out now with my 9700Pro

    In 3DMark2001 I got- 14915. That is a very high score and I am VERY happy with it.

    In 3DMark2003 I got- 4950. Also high..I'm very happy with my new system

    All of my settings are stock
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Spicker's Avatar AKA jaigandhi5 BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,484
    WHOA those are HIGH! 14448! mine were 6805 but i hav a nvidia.... lol i am still happy

    My Blog
    I'm still here.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    when running 3dmark...you leave them at there original setting...meaning no aa or af.

    why does it say you have a duron?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    yeah, it seems like there's something wrong there...

    i get 3340 at default settings (no overclock)



    athlon 2700+
    asus a7n8x-d
    512MB corsair (running 2-2-2-5, 333MHz)
    128MB tyan 9600 pro
    80GB seagate 2MB cache hdd
    120GB western digital 8MB cache hdd
    windows zp
    etc
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>BLAH</span>

    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Wayne Rooney - A thug and a thief</span>

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    I was wondering the same thing about the Duron..When I clicked settings it said type Athlon XP...I think its fine.

    Nothing on my system is overclocked either. I have a 2500XP. 3rd gen ur CPU is better but my graphics card is much better...I dont know why Im not getting higher results.

    Ive also updated my 2001 Score, it went up when I put it on optimal performance.

    I Need to install the latest drivers, and then I will run it again.

    Should I have the sound test on or not?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    you said earlier in your other thread that your aa and af is on to max....turn it off

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Originally posted by Mr. Elmo@29 December 2003 - 13:47
    you said earlier in your other thread that your aa and af is on to max....turn it off
    It was off when I ran the test. I will get the latest drivers, make sure all filtering is off, and run both of them again and then update my score.
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    I updated my drivers from Windows Update, but I dont think it put the Catalyst drivers on there, because it says version like 7.35468 or something....

    I&#39;m going to now download the Catalyst 3.10 drivers...THEN run the test. I will Update the original scores also.
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Originally posted by bigdawgfoxx@29 December 2003 - 19:02
    Should I download the newest Catalyst drivers?
    yes, 3.10
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>BLAH</span>

    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Wayne Rooney - A thug and a thief</span>

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Yes, you should download the latest catalyst driver set.

    I highly advise that you download rage3d tweak like I told you and follow the instructions.

    Also, dude, did you follow the OS tweak guide I told you to follow?

Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •