Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Id Changed

  1. #1
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    went to vegas for a couple days for new years,
    so the pc was off of course (dont leave it on when i cant monitor it )
    when i re-connected to emule my id was different
    still a good id, thanks to figuring out system config,
    but it never changed before after a shutdown (for cleaning and such)
    is this normal? (still an emule n00b )
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  2. File Sharing   -   #2
    ID doesn't matter, as long as it is high. Your info is stored in your userhash.

  3. File Sharing   -   #3
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    cool, no biggie then
    i mean, im still gettin a sh*tload of users on queue and uploading,
    and decent downstream too, but was still curious, thanks
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  4. File Sharing   -   #4
    Originally posted by Arathorn@6 January 2004 - 06:07
    ID doesn't matter, as long as it is high. Your info is stored in your userhash.
    what about overnet?
    where can i find it?


    thx,
    gildan2020
    Please be kind to the noobs...we were once them after all

  5. File Sharing   -   #5
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    the proggie or your id?
    if you want the program, google
    if you mean your id, find someone using overnet and ask em,
    just do a search for 'overnet' in the forum and see whos using it,
    and pm em
    i use emule and am happy with it, dont have overnet
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  6. File Sharing   -   #6
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    How do I find out my ID? I'm currently using emule and I keep getting messages in my log regarding my 'lowid' although I've disabled it's usage in my settings / preferences page. What's the best way to increase my ID? I must have uploaded 8GB and downloaded 1GB since the beginning of 2004.

  7. File Sharing   -   #7
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    for me, shutting down the windows firewall did the trick
    im sure it can be configured to get a good id,
    but i prefer sygate anyway, easier to allow for program access and all that

    i think uploads will always be a little more than d/l's cause emule
    seems more built for integrity than speed
    with my id high, the most ive seen it spike up to on d/l's is maybe 100 kb/s
    generally stays between 10-40 kb/s depending on sources
    while im givin a steady 20 kb/s upload, if im feeling generous ill bump it to 30
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  8. File Sharing   -   #8
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    I'm currently using Sygate Personal Firewall Pro at this very moment. To be honest I don't see the point in shutting it down, to gain better d/l speeds. A firewall is just a gateway and it opens the door when a program wants to use it. I may just reinstall the damn thing if no one else has any other ideas.

  9. File Sharing   -   #9
    fkdup74's Avatar Pneuberator.
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,616
    not sygate
    the feckin windows firewall,
    its enabled by default, and its messin up your id,
    (unless youve disabled it already)
    if you got sygate pro, which is probably the best f/w out there,
    why do you need windows f/w?
    try it and see....

    or at least get in there and tweak your settings (in the windows f/w)
    not sygate, but windows
    I am just a worthless liar. I am just an imbecile.
    I will only complicate you. Trust in me and fall as well.
    I will find a center in you. I will chew it up and leave.
    I will work to elevate you just enough to bring you down.

  10. File Sharing   -   #10
    Samurai's Avatar Usenet Fanboy
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,532
    Why would I have a piece of sh*t software software like Windows Firewall enabled on my PC?? That was like the first thing I disabled when I bought the damn thing. I don't believe it's the firewall that's causing the lowid. I believe it's a setting in eMule itself. I've already disabled the 'lowid' checkbox and i'm still getting the:

    Code:
    You have a lowid. Please review your network config and/or your settings
    Any ideas?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •