Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Install The Same Game Twice

  1. #1
    hi

    is it ok ti install the same game twice on the same system but at the same time (in diff dir's) i would try it but i dont wanna mess anything up or cause some sort of conflict

    the reason i ask is i already have the game installed (N.F.S.U) and i dont want to uninstall it cos im 107/111 races into it
    but the system needs cleaning and 4 some reason when i burn large bin files the writer messes up and the only way to test the cd is to install the game from it

    Thanx in advance

  2. Games   -   #2
    Lick My Lovepump
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,698
    Backup your save files. It probably won't delete them in a reinstall anyway.

  3. Games   -   #3
    sorry i should have said i can't find the save files thats why i dont want to risk an uninstall some games ask if you want them at the beggining of the uninstall and some at the end

  4. Games   -   #4
    Lick My Lovepump
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,698
    Originally posted by Kk4S-HaVoK@9 January 2004 - 17:19
    sorry i should have said i can't find the save files thats why i dont want to risk an uninstall some games ask if you want them at the beggining of the uninstall and some at the end
    I think they might be stored in My Documents or something. I installed a savegame file so they must be somewhere. Can't remember right now though

  5. Games   -   #5
    no i tried my documents and the n.f.s.u dir and there is no save folder in either

  6. Games   -   #6
    Lick My Lovepump
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,698
    Its there somewhere. I found it.

  7. Games   -   #7
    Lick My Lovepump
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,698
    Code:
    [DRIVENAME]:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\NFS Underground\
    There you go.

  8. Games   -   #8
    oh there it was cheers m8

    how come i can only open that by using start>run
    i cant see the application data folder if i navigate to that dir myself or my temp folder for that matter (if thats were my temp folder should be) i may look into that

    Cheers again

  9. Games   -   #9
    Lick My Lovepump
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,698
    Got hidden files turned on? That may be it.

  10. Games   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Tisk, tisk... pervert.
    Posts
    134
    You prolly have to unhide all your folders from Folder Options because most of the stuff in D&S is hidden.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •