Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Music And Video On My Web Site

I'm new to web design. I've been using dreamweaver, but I can't figgure out how to load music and video and have different options available for size, connection speed, preferred format etc... Any helpful tips?

2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    h1
    Post a sample page along with what you specifically want to do. "Load music" is pretty vague.

3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    Okay, I want there to be text links that will play mp3 files in the default player when clicked.

4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    h1
    Not possible. Unless you use an ActiveX control to make them automatically download and play the file.

This will, though alienate non-IE users, and IE users with security updates or ActiveX turned off.

5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    Poster
    Originally posted by haxor41789@26 January 2004 - 09:56
    Not possible. Unless you use an ActiveX control to make them automatically download and play the file.

This will, though alienate non-IE users, and IE users with security updates or ActiveX turned off.

If he just links to mp3 files, they will play in the default media player.

ActiveX is nothing to do with it

To the original question, try Windows Media Audio 22k or 32k

6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    SeK612's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    If you hyperlink to a .mp3 file a box will pop up asking you if you want to download the file or open it. To play it in your default player the user needs to click "open" (which downloads to the temp directory and runs). It wouldn't just play.

7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    h1