Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Automatically Turn On Computer

  1. #1
    Is there a way I can schedule the computer to turn on automatically?!?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,034
    i think but im not sure

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Double Agent
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,603
    yes u can, it depends on ur mobo

    my mobo supports it i have it on timers

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Check you BIOS. There maybe an option for that

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    You can use like an alarm clock wake to music

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    in my bios (AMI BIOS) under the power settings theyre are the settings for the alarm to turn it on. To get into teh bios its usually the del key or could be f1 or f2.

    good luck.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Originally posted by TheKiler@13 January 2004 - 20:55
    Is there a way I can schedule the computer to turn on automatically?!?
    No. The only way to do that is to enable "wake on lan" in your bios settings.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Originally posted by shn+13 January 2004 - 20:41--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (shn &#064; 13 January 2004 - 20:41)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-TheKiler@13 January 2004 - 20:55
    Is there a way I can schedule the computer to turn on automatically?&#33;?
    No. The only way to do that is to enable "wake on lan" in your bios settings. [/b][/quote]
    Shn I cant speak for your computer but mine I setup in bios to auto power up date time etc. Wake on lan will have your puter starting everytime your isp ping&#39;s you if you have a cable modem. I may be wrong but thats h ows mine works tho




    I can pick the music I want If so inclined

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    shn's Avatar 3μ|\|(7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,585
    Originally posted by peat moss+13 January 2004 - 23:08--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (peat moss &#064; 13 January 2004 - 23:08)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
    Originally posted by shn@13 January 2004 - 20:41
    <!--QuoteBegin-TheKiler
    @13 January 2004 - 20:55
    Is there a way I can schedule the computer to turn on automatically?&#33;?

    No. The only way to do that is to enable "wake on lan" in your bios settings.
    Shn I cant speak for your computer but mine I setup in bios to auto power up date time etc. Wake on lan will have your puter starting everytime your isp ping&#39;s you if you have a cable modem. I may be wrong but thats h ows mine works tho




    I can pick the music I want If so inclined[/b][/quote]
    http://gsd.di.uminho.pt/jpo/software/wakeo...mini-howto.html

    This topic really does not even concern me because my boxes stay on 24 hours a day at least. And if one of my boxes crashes from power failure or whatever, wake on lan will do the job if Im not here to turn it back on.

    Also you can shedule the wol packets to be sent at the time you want your box to power on.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    What does power on ring mean?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •