Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Emule Port?

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Montevideo,Uruguay
    Posts
    989
    wich port should i have for emule, cuz the default gives me a low id

    and that i know i don't have any firewall

  2. File Sharing   -   #2
    more info.plz if you want help more info.





  3. File Sharing   -   #3
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,053
    Just add any number on the end mate.If you're not using a firewall or proxy you should'nt have any probs with id.Tri restarting emule afew times..sometimes sorts it.

  4. File Sharing   -   #4
    Have you tried looking in the support section of the eMule site?

  5. File Sharing   -   #5
    kAb's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    2,656
    anybody actually want to help him?
    These ports need to be opened

    4662 (TCP)
    4672 (UDP)
    4711 (TCP)
    4661-4665

  6. File Sharing   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Montevideo,Uruguay
    Posts
    989
    Originally posted by kAb@15 January 2004 - 04:08
    anybody actually want to help him?
    These ports need to be opened

    4662 (TCP)
    4672 (UDP)
    4711 (TCP)
    4661-4665
    u mean just use 1 of'em?

  7. File Sharing   -   #7
    CoolMac:

    kAb gave u the right ports, now it's ur turn to do a little work. Go into ur preferences, select connection, and make sure these r the ports listed. U haven't done this yet, have u?
    My Best Quality Movies My Live Concerts [url='http://rapidshare.de/files/22222332/My_Shares.xls.html[/url]

  8. File Sharing   -   #8
    kAb's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    2,656
    Originally posted by CoolMac+15 January 2004 - 20:15--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (CoolMac @ 15 January 2004 - 20:15)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-kAb@15 January 2004 - 04:08
    anybody actually want to help him?
    These ports need to be opened

    4662 (TCP)
    4672 (UDP)
    4711 (TCP)
    4661-4665
    u mean just use 1 of&#39;em? [/b][/quote]
    all of them need to be opened. do you have a router?

  9. File Sharing   -   #9
    Regular Member BT Rep: +5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    935
    if you have router the ports need to be configured to allow you to get high id.

    in order to do this...go to emules site and read the faq it tells you which ports to forward on a router

    good luck

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •