Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Xp1800 Oc To 1804 Mhz

  1. #1
    jswjimmy's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    maine usa
    Posts
    26
    whats up. i got my xp 1800 (1530 mhz) to 1804 mhz@157fsb with the stock hsf. then ive got my geforce 2 oced from 175/167 to 225/188(core/ram)

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Lick My Lovepump
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,698
    Temperatures?

    Is it stable?

    Tried a burn-in test?

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    jswjimmy's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    maine usa
    Posts
    26
    Originally posted by Mad Cat@16 January 2004 - 23:05
    Temperatures?

    Is it stable?

    Tried a burn-in test?
    Temperatures?
    i dont know no diod temp(old mobo)

    Is it stable?
    yes

    Tried a burn-in test?
    yes 6 hours

    ps the poc im useing i known to hit 2 ghz on air 2.2 with water

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    132
    i got mine to run stable at 215/210. MX400, and with no fan :/

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Robert00000's Avatar Interweb Fantasist BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    14
    Posts
    1,518
    Try encoding a movie using tmpgenc and see if its still stable. I had probs with my 2000+ when i OCed it and used movie encoding.


    EDIT: Advice aimed at jswjimmy - Nothing to do with graphics
    Robert00000

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    jswjimmy's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    maine usa
    Posts
    26
    Originally posted by Weedy@17 January 2004 - 00:40
    i got mine to run stable at 215/210. MX400, and with no fan :/
    my gf2 has no fan eather

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    132
    i used TMPGEnc, workd fine. who makes ur card. AOpen here..

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    that cuz you havent oc you cpu....ocing your gfx card has little to do w/ video encoding.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    jswjimmy's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    maine usa
    Posts
    26
    Originally posted by Weedy@17 January 2004 - 01:17
    i used TMPGEnc, workd fine. who makes ur card. AOpen here..
    pny

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    Originally posted by jswjimmy+16 January 2004 - 20:49--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (jswjimmy @ 16 January 2004 - 20:49)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Weedy@17 January 2004 - 01:17
    i used TMPGEnc, workd fine. who makes ur card. AOpen here..
    pny [/b][/quote]
    Ahh, I have a 16MB PCI card from there.

    BUt good for you on the Overclock. Also, run Foldign@Home, its very senstive to shaky overclocks.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •