Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Prob With Install

  1. #1
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Hey...I downloaded liek a 1.5GB file off of bitorrent....I install everything from CD1 fine..but when im doing CD2 it will install a little...then say wrong volume or something. It doesnt install anything it dont look like...nothing on start menu or in program files...any help?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  2. Games   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,477
    Edit:

    I saw the game name

    Scan the Image with CDmage for corruption I guess.

  3. Games   -   #3
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    on the 3rd install it worked...thanks newayz
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  4. Games   -   #4
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    now the game just tends to shut off by itself....
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  5. Games   -   #5
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    40
    Posts
    780
    Buy the original CD

    joke The game is awesome.Pure adrenaline & extrem action.

    I guess the file is corrupt.Try IRCspy next time and use mIRC, you will never get a corrupt or fake file 100 %

    B) Dark Ride


  6. Games   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    if the file is corrupted, would he be able to installed the game? (i mean this as a question and not a smartass statement)

    have you update the drivers for you card? look for patch of the game?

  7. Games   -   #7
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    I dont understand how to use mirc...or even see it on that site...does it use bitorrent?
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  8. Games   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,042
    lol mirc is a irc client...you go downlaod and installed mirc...then go to ircspy.com and search for games or movies

    so mirc is a client like bt

    and ircspy.com is like suprnova.org

  9. Games   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    40
    Posts
    780
    Little smartass turtorial 'bout mIRC and IRCspy Elmo nice , realy nice


  10. Games   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,477
    big I got max payne of suprnova and didn't have any problems with it

    the name of the one I got is MAX.PAYNE.2.THE.FALL.OF.MAX.PAYNE-DEViANCE if its the same one maybe theres technical issues with the type of graphics card you have or something, try looking at there web site. I don't know if it will help, but the one I downloaded worked fine.


    Edit: Bad Typo's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •