Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Something Wierd With Xp

  1. #1
    Cheese's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    is everything.
    Age
    40
    Posts
    19,023
    Rebooted computer and a message came up saying "This product needs to be activated before Windows XP will open" It then asked if I wanted to activate it.

    I pressed YES and it just froze.

    I rebooted same screen...I pressed YES and it rebooted.

    Rebooted again pressed NO and it, went to the Username selection screen. Everytime I pressed my Username it presented me with the same activation message.

    I rebooted several times to no avail.

    I left the computer a while to go and sulk and then when I came back and rebooted it worked perfectly...strange.

    I have a copied version of XP (too poor to afford it). I had already deactivated the product activation thing.

    Anyone else have this problem? Can tell me what is going on?

    I'm too worried to reboot my computer for now in case it happens again...

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Middel East, Egypt
    Posts
    207
    is it XP with service pack 1 ?
    have u tried cracking the activation ?

    if u have a decent d/l speed .. download windows XP sp1 integrated corprate .. or wait for the sp2 corprate .. it is still beta ...
    the corprate edition doesnt require any activation

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Cheese's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    is everything.
    Age
    40
    Posts
    19,023
    'tis windows xp pro with sp1...

    I already put the activation crack in...

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    peat moss's Avatar Software Farmer BT Rep: +15BT Rep +15BT Rep +15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Delta B.C. Canada
    Posts
    10,816
    Can you change the s/n number? try again . Sorry I 'm confused with Pro you dont'n have to actvate! At least I never did I have pro with slipstreamed sp 1. Are you putting a crack in you don't need? Just wondering.






    Im sorry you must have xp home . Just dawned om me

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Filesharinghelp.com
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    760
    It looks like XP Pro non-corp, go get the crop ed or

    google >>> windows XP activation crack

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Cheese's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    is everything.
    Age
    40
    Posts
    19,023
    Cheers guys. It's wierd because I had to reboot this morning and it worked fine first time...perhaps (hopefully) it was a glitch, because it's been running for like 3-4 months with o trouble at all...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •