Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Prince Of Persia

  1. #1
    Skeptic's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    104
    For those of you who are playing the game I have a question ...

    Everytime there is a "vision" or a "cut scene", there is a whiteout screen that happens for about 0.5 of a second before and after it plays ....

    I'm wondering wheter this is a bug and something's wrong with my settings ... or is this what is supposed to happen?

    It doesn't really disrupt gameplay ... but can be a bit distracting.

    Is anyone else getting this white screen?

  2. Games   -   #2
    yeah its suppost to be like that... its like a flashback kinda so the scren goes white and you see things to come

  3. Games   -   #3
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    Hmm.. I have Prince of Persia for the Xbox, I've never noticed any "white screens" while playing the game.

  4. Games   -   #4
    nah when you go to the save icon things and it shows the vision

  5. Games   -   #5
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    Originally posted by Stonecoldfreak1@18 January 2004 - 18:05
    nah when you go to the save icon things and it shows the vision
    Thats what I meant. I've never noticed any "white screens" during the vision.

    I guess I should have been more specific.

  6. Games   -   #6
    Skeptic's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    104
    Maybe it's just the PC version then ..

    Stonecoldfreak1.. what graphics card are you using?

  7. Games   -   #7
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    maby its only for PC or something cause i get it too

  8. Games   -   #8
    my card barely even plays CS :\ i got the xbox one....

  9. Games   -   #9
    Monkeee's Avatar Post Whore
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    3,453
    Originally posted by Stonecoldfreak1@19 January 2004 - 03:52
    my card barely even plays CS :\ i got the xbox one....
    you cant even play cs whats your card 8 meg?

  10. Games   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wheeling, Illinois
    Posts
    180
    that has to be part of the game dude, cuz the white screen is kinda like a flashback, and then you get ur vision back! hard to explain
    AMD Athlon 2500+
    512 RAM
    80GB Western Digital
    1.83 GHZ
    GYGABYTE ATI Radeon 9200 128MB

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •