Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43

Thread: How To Get Kazaa Speed On Bitorrnet?

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    96
    everyone knows BiTorrent is as slow as takeing an Big Shit! , so how do i make it go faster? it takes 4 Starte days 2 download 4% of an freaking file! HELP!!!!! :helpsmile:

    Thanx!
    guess what......... No!.....
    --counter-strike:----------------------------
    t:bomb has been planted
    ct: bomb has been defuzed!
    Game: Counter-terrorist wins!
    ----age:18 over cartoon funny pic---------
    1 , 2

  2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    Originally posted by test2speed@21 January 2004 - 03:34
    everyone knows BiTorrent is as slow as takeing an Big Shit!
    Sorry, maxed out my connection first time I tried it and mine is not a connection easily maxed out.

    However if you're behind a firewall or router you will need some additional settings. Look HERE for some pointers.
    Can't remember a movie's name? Ask help at MovieWorld's Lost & Found

  3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    127
    Get off of dialup

  4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    96
    How the fuck do u download a game fast with BitTorrnet
    guess what......... No!.....
    --counter-strike:----------------------------
    t:bomb has been planted
    ct: bomb has been defuzed!
    Game: Counter-terrorist wins!
    ----age:18 over cartoon funny pic---------
    1 , 2

  5. BitTorrent   -   #5


    Doesn't seem slow to me...
    Can't remember a movie's name? Ask help at MovieWorld's Lost & Found

  6. BitTorrent   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    341
    who got that speed..whats his connection?

  7. BitTorrent   -   #7
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    333
    I've gotten speeds up near 500KBs on my 10Mb connection at home, however my university makes my Bit Torrent go to 4KBs MAX. You also may have been connecting to the dial up users as opposed to the people who running on broadband. As we all know the upload from dial up isn;t quite as good as broadband . You can always try disconnecting and reconnecting to the tracker. However BT worked great for me at home without me doing anything but clicking the torrent and letting it go, but I was not behind any firewalls or things of the sort.

  8. BitTorrent   -   #8
    At my university Bittorent does not work, I am probebly behind a router.
    What can I do to led Bittorent work!

    grt

    sybre

  9. BitTorrent   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    679
    shite bic, that t1 is treating you pretty good, how much does that cost

    oh and to the topic starter, referring to your topic title, i wouldnt want kazaa speeds on bt i get great speeds on bt, just depends on the seeds

    U RNT LEET LIKE ME!!!!!!!!!11111111111111

  10. BitTorrent   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Leeds - Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    1,364
    depends on the seeds
    Thats how I find it more of them the faster you go and it depends how much speed they have too so its all down to the file you want, at the moment I have 14 seeds and 13 peers with a speed of 92kB/s coming in.

    Update down to 48 now.

    Update now go it The Core in 2 hrs 10 mins that wasn't bad best I have done so far.

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •