Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Getting Into Admin Accounts

  1. #1
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    Hey, I want to get into the admin account at school...is there anyway I can get the password for it from a regular student account or anything? Any way I can do it in DOS or ANYTHING? Thanks for any help!
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    this is a definate 'no no' subject

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    no, there isnt a way, ive looked around. i hate my schools computers. theyve locked them down so much that in internet explorer i cant unlock the toolbars to get get the fckn spyware they have installed out of the way so i can type something into the address bar lol.

    but i can easily get into the C: drive

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Theres boot disks that will let you blank/change the admin acount password. Ive had to use one b4 due to user account problems on my own comp Works like a charm

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    4play's Avatar knob jockey
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    35
    Posts
    5,530
    try sleeping with the admin. bonus if their female and if they are not just think how impressed your mates will be when you can login as an admin.

    oh yeah not the place to ask this really

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    4,097
    Lol - Is the server running Linux or Windows?

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Install a keylogger

    Then when an admin loggs on you can his keystrokes what kinds have been opened.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    SciManAl's Avatar Hardware guy
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Wichita Kansas
    Posts
    899
    yeah with windows just hold down f5 or f6 during boot... umm linux i have no cluw what do you need admin for?? just hold a magnet next to the computer and put it out of its missery... :gunsmile: umm this is technicly hacking though... a big no no on this forum... (why is a loss to me ) umm ... yeah windows can be gotten into via boot disk... you can bypass windows with this phlak.org and just use linux at school... i have a modded version based on knoppix that will do all my stuff that i like at home with the push of a button...

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    4play's Avatar knob jockey
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    35
    Posts
    5,530
    hmm using a boot disc will not get you the admin passwords since they are stored on the servers

    and the admin will never use your machine to login with so a keylogger is a waste.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,563
    Originally posted by 4play@23 January 2004 - 03:35
    and the admin will never use your machine to login with so a keylogger is a waste.
    If you have access to it of course


    -edited-

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •