Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Nvidia Video Card Wont Store Overclock

  1. #1
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    Ive been having a problem with my videocard where i overclock it and apply t and i say to reapply when i restart but after i restart it goes back to normal. ive had this problem for a long time. i reinstalled windows but still have the problems. i used the coolbits registry edit thing and set it to 3 which it said to do.

    now after i restart it restest back to the default clock setting.

    card is a gefore mx 440 128mb ddr 8x and im using the 53.03 (latest) driver. can anybody help me out?

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    2 things

    1: ur holding ctrl on start...

    2: ur overclocking more than the chip can handle


    wtf r u overclocking an MX anyway???

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    well im having problems with some games (actually only ones i play are combat flight simulator 98 and need for speed underground) and both of them stutter ocasionaly but i have no problems at all if i put up the clock of the core so thats what i do everytime i want to play but my dad doesnt know how to overclock it and he is the one that plays combat flight simulator so he has to overclock it.

    and i tried holding ctrl but that resets it...

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    What makes you think that the card is resetting itself?

    Also btw, the MX cards are good overclockers in terms of Mhz, seeing as how they have quite a bit of head room.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    uhh i think its resetting itself because i look back at the overclock and it says 270mhx but im setting it at like 350 lol. and you might think that that isnt affecting it since its such a high voerclock but it is making games run better, and efter i restart it runs crappily until i overclock it again, whether it be by 5 mhz or 100 so can anybody tell me why it is resetting?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    So even when you try to overclock it by only 5 Mhz, it gets reset after you restart your computer?

    What OS are you running........

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    windows xp pro with sp1 and im using the latest drivers...could that be a problem, im thinking the problems started around december (when the 53.03 drivers were released) maybe ill try the 52.16 or 45.23 drivers iunstead see if that fixes it if nobody knows what is wrong, anybody got ideas?

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    tesco's Avatar woowoo
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,069
    bump, i want this figures out before i go off to bed please.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    atiVidia's Avatar ^would've been cool.
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,551
    Originally posted by ROSSCO_2004@7 February 2004 - 01:17
    bump, i want this figures out before i go off to bed please.
    try rolling back da drivers lol

    if all fails get a new card

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    No here is your problem: find the good ol tab where it says:


    apply settings before restarting and select it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •