Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Dvd Copying

  1. #1
    is it possible 2 make a copy of a dvd that is bigger than 4.7 gb INCLUDING THE MENU

  2. Movies & TV   -   #2
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    no it's not

    you have to compress a DVD-8 to DVD5 under 4.7 gig

    yes you can still have the menus and all too but has to be under 4.7

  3. Movies & TV   -   #3
    Robert00000's Avatar Interweb Fantasist BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    14
    Posts
    1,518
    Use dvdshrink or dvd2one, they will create what you want.
    Robert00000

  4. Movies & TV   -   #4
    jpwillia
    Guest
    I use DVDXCOPY and it copies 6 to 7 gig DVDís onto a 4.7 gig DVD+-R.
    Every once in a while I can't copy the entire DVD and have to settle for just the movie no menu. I don't know what causes that but it doesn't seem to be related to the size of the original DVD. Jpwillia

  5. Movies & TV   -   #5
    Robert00000's Avatar Interweb Fantasist BT Rep: +1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Age
    14
    Posts
    1,518
    Originally posted by jpwillia@12 February 2004 - 01:56
    I use DVDXCOPY and it copies 6 to 7 gig DVDís onto a 4.7 gig DVD+-R.
    Every once in a while I can't copy the entire DVD and have to settle for just the movie no menu. I don't know what causes that but it doesn't seem to be related to the size of the original DVD. Jpwillia
    As i mentioned above use dvdshrink or dvd2one. dvdshrink is better.
    Robert00000

  6. Movies & TV   -   #6
    what do I put here? BT Rep: +10BT Rep +10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Australia N.S.W
    Age
    36
    Posts
    11,790
    Originally posted by jpwillia@12 February 2004 - 11:56
    I use DVDXCOPY and it copies 6 to 7 gig DVDís onto a 4.7 gig DVD+-R.
    Every once in a while I can't copy the entire DVD and have to settle for just the movie no menu. I don't know what causes that but it doesn't seem to be related to the size of the original DVD. Jpwillia
    Because the Original DVD which is called DVD9 has 2 layer which is double the capacity as a DVDr that being DVD-5

    there is no burner that does DVD-9 as of yet

    the Original is Encrypted you have to use DVDsrink yo to do as said above and the quality is near perfectly the same as the original

  7. Movies & TV   -   #7
    Aaron_T's Avatar A duck is watching.
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Age
    28
    Posts
    4,506
    DVDXCOPY can compress and successfully burn any movie which is over 4.7gb you must get the latest version to do this i reccomend XPRESS version 3.2.1


    is the best DVD copying software ive copied 100's of DVD's
    Those who dont learn from the past are doomed to repeat It.

  8. Movies & TV   -   #8
    tell me where 2 get xpress version from then, or can u send it to me

  9. Movies & TV   -   #9
    BANNED
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,605
    dvd xpress will just copy the movie with no menu.

    i belive dvd x copy platinum does the whole moive on one dvd

  10. Movies & TV   -   #10
    can anyone give me a program that i can use forever lol

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •