Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: Need Really Help For Uploading My Invisionboard?

  1. #1
    internet.news
    Guest
    Hi,

    as some of you may know I got the Invision Board working on my local
    server. Now I after adding some threads - working offline works faster for
    me as I am through dialup - to my forum I want to upload it get it working.

    I registered at Tripod.Uk as they offer free MySQL and PHP support.
    Then I uploaded whole files for my board. (I also tried sm_install.php but did
    not work! trying again...) but It did not work.

    I want to upload the whole board with all threds in it to my tripod-account so
    that users can access it from there?

    Anyone who could help me, 7th, as you are professional on Invision Boards?
    Maybe someone seen a tutorial

    Here are my database information I've got from tripod:

    Your database information:Name: sharee2_uk_db
    Username: sharee2
    Password: no password needed
    Host: localhost

    thanks.

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Montevideo,Uruguay
    Posts
    989
    Originally posted by internet.news@16 February 2004 - 19:26
    Hi,

    as some of you may know I got the Invision Board working on my local
    server. Now I after adding some threads - working offline works faster for
    me as I am through dialup - to my forum I want to upload it get it working.

    I registered at Tripod.Uk as they offer free MySQL and PHP support.
    Then I uploaded whole files for my board. (I also tried sm_install.php but did
    not work! trying again...) but It did not work.

    I want to upload the whole board with all threds in it to my tripod-account so
    that users can access it from there?

    Anyone who could help me, 7th, as you are professional on Invision Boards?
    Maybe someone seen a tutorial

    Here are my database information I've got from tripod:

    Your database information:Name: sharee2_uk_db
    Username: sharee2
    Password: no password needed
    Host: localhost

    thanks.
    i assume you have a backup of ur database right?

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    internet.news
    Guest
    Originally posted by CoolMac+16 February 2004 - 20:36--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (CoolMac @ 16 February 2004 - 20:36)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-internet.news@16 February 2004 - 19:26
    Hi,

    as some of you may know I got the Invision Board working on my local
    server. Now I after adding some threads - working offline works faster for
    me as I am through dialup - to my forum I want to upload it get it working.

    I registered at Tripod.Uk as they offer free MySQL and PHP support.
    Then I uploaded whole files for my board. (I also tried sm_install.php but did
    not work&#33; trying again...) but It did not work.

    I want to upload the whole board with all threds in it to my tripod-account so
    that users can access it from there?

    Anyone who could help me, 7th, as you are professional on Invision Boards?
    Maybe someone seen a tutorial

    Here are my database information I&#39;ve got from tripod:

    Your database information:Name: sharee2_uk_db
    Username: sharee2
    Password: no password needed
    Host: localhost

    thanks.
    i assume you have a backup of ur database right? [/b][/quote]
    As it is local I can make a backup, but there my knowledge on this fine
    script ends, how to upload or import or whatever the backup file - if its a file?

    So I now downloading v1.2 again which i am using and will:

    1.Try installing a fresh version. hope I did not get this f*** Mysql error again

    2. Try to use the backup, but how?

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Montevideo,Uruguay
    Posts
    989
    upload the SQL file via phpmyadmin

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    You need to first make a backup of your present forum by going into "Sql Management." It can be found on bottom left panel of the admin section. Go there and make My Sql backup.

    Now you need to upload the whole installation files not your current board files. If you dont have the installation, download again and then upload all the files to the server. When setting up give the details you have about hostname,dbname,username,password etc. and start it up. After that similarly upload your database replacing the old one.

    Edit: Why go through all this? get a free forum at invisionfree.com or something and use that?
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    internet.news
    Guest
    Boards at invisionfree are slow - and I can&#39;t really change skins there.

    Fuck now, but I have another problem. Anyone who may solve it will
    get a nice prize

    I can&#39;t use the phpMyAdmin at Tripod. It telling me Access denied although
    I am already logged in.

    I will give it up, no sense, as I am not well experienced - if you can solve it
    or want to convince yourself: http://www.tripod.lycos.co.uk - Login: *****
    Password: *****

    By the way, there is already everything uploaded in /forums2.

    Thanks for any little help

    Edited: I.am told me not to put my password in order of security. PM me
    if you want to help. Thanks.

    I.am., PM is on the way.

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    Remove the username/password otherwise someone will just change it. If anyone wants to give it a try should pm you.

    Edit: You have to chmod it right thats why you are not able to access it. Pm me your ftp/ssh details and I will see what I can do as far as accessing phpmyadmin is concerned.

    Btw, tripod has some php tools as well.
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Yet to be determined
    Posts
    1,076
    If I.am cannot get it this problem solved, try contacting me via MSN.

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    h1
    Guest
    in phpMyAdmin, you need to edit config.php.inc to represent your DB username and password.

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    I am in a hurry, someone else wants to look over can see it. Dont forget to get the ftp details, its different.

    @haxor, they have php4u on tripod as part of website tool so you dont need all that.
    <span style='color:black'> I am a part of all that I have met - Lord Tennyson</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Try not to let your mind wander...it is too small and fragile to be out by itself</span>

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •