Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Www.ibuypower.com

  1. #1
    Well after that post, i looked at all the websites and i have to say

    www.ibuypower.com is pretty good

    you guys have pcs that you guys can recommend me from there, or if you have an ever better one? Im lookin for one BELOW 1000, and the MOST important configuration i want on the pc is a RAM of 512 + thx

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    From there, select their Athlon 64 configuation, starting at 694$

    Here is what I selected, aside from the orginal stuff,

    AMD 3200+
    Gigabyte k8n
    Blue Cathode light, (instead of neon)
    2 extra case cooling fans.
    430W powersupply
    ATI 9600 XT
    512MB Ram

    Came to around 956 Dollars.

    Damn good deal if you ask me, for an online place.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    i got my original pc from ibuypower. u can't really tell it's from their anymore, cuz i replaced almost everything. they got some really good deals. my comp totaled to $646!! and then i added a whole bunch of stuff, and now, it's about $700.

    make sure u know what you buy, so u can make sure they sent u everything.


    look for their specials. they usually have 3.

    and tell them to make sure they give u manuals. they usually do.

    EDIT: and they got great customer service. i was gonna get a replacement on my Powercolor mobo, they said they ran out, and they gave me a free upgrade to a abit is7-e. sweet!!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    hmmm i was wondering, is 512 ram ok?

    i just want a lag free environment

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    look at this one:

    RaidMax Scorpio-868 Mid-Tower Case (available in 5 different colors)
    AMD Athlon 64 3000+ / 3200+ / FX-51 CPU
    ASUS K8V Deluxe 8x AGP Main Board with Sound / USB2.0 / Firewire-1394
    512MB DDR400 PC3200 Memory
    80GB 7200 RPM ATA-100 HDD
    16x DVD-ROM Drive
    NEC 4x DVD+R/+RW Re-Writeable
    128MB GeForce FX 5200 8x AGP Video
    5.1 Channel 3D Surround Sound
    480 Watts PMPO Subwoofer Speakers
    10/100 Network LAN
    Special Features:
    FREE 7-in-1 Media Card Reader
    FREE LCD Temperature Meter Display
    FREE One Year iCare Deluxe OnSite Service



    $815



    ??????????

    good?

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    not too shabby. i'd stick with a really cheap athlonxp and get a 64 bit when they really start to make a difference. i mean, my current cpu is scoring higher than the 64 fx.

    and u might want to up that vd card a bit. or just build the whole thing. easier that way

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    _John_Lennon_'s Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Strawberry Fields
    Posts
    1,177
    Originally posted by Secret Squirrel@16 February 2004 - 23:45
    look at this one:

    RaidMax Scorpio-868 Mid-Tower Case (available in 5 different colors)
    AMD Athlon 64 3000+ / 3200+ / FX-51 CPU
    ASUS K8V Deluxe 8x AGP Main Board with Sound / USB2.0 / Firewire-1394
    512MB DDR400 PC3200 Memory
    80GB 7200 RPM ATA-100 HDD
    16x DVD-ROM Drive
    NEC 4x DVD+R/+RW Re-Writeable
    128MB GeForce FX 5200 8x AGP Video
    5.1 Channel 3D Surround Sound
    480 Watts PMPO Subwoofer Speakers
    10/100 Network LAN
    Special Features:
    FREE 7-in-1 Media Card Reader
    FREE LCD Temperature Meter Display
    FREE One Year iCare Deluxe OnSite Service



    $815



    ??????????

    good?
    Go for the gigabyte board, with Nforce3, and the 3200+ if you can. I know the gigabyte is only 5 dollars more, and its worth it.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    RGX's Avatar Unstoppable
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3,072
    In response to "Is 512 good enough for a lag free environment", it all depends on how you use your pc. Do you intend to do some heavy multitasking? By heavy i mean several messenger apps opened, lots of IE windows, filesharing apps and games at the same time? IF thats what your after, 1 gig of RAM is more the way to go. For general use...few background apps, and games, you should be alright with 512.

    BOARD: [Athlon-64] ASUS K8V Deluxe Via-K8T800 Chipset w/USB 2.0, LAN, 5.1 AUDIO, FireWire-1394 8X AGP
    CABLE: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    CAMERA: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    CARD_MEDIA: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    CAS: RAIDMAX A268 MID-TOWER CASE + 350 WATT POWER + WINDOW
    CASCOLOR: SILVER COLOR
    CAS_1: [BLUE] SOUND ACTIVED NEON LIGHT
    CAS_2: [SPECIAL !!!] UPGRADE TO 420 WATT POWER SUPPLY (+ 19)
    CAS_3: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    CAS_3_COLOR: BLACK COLOR
    CAS_4: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    CAS_4_COLOR: SILVER COLOR
    CD: 16X DVD-ROM - SONY (+ 38)
    CDCOLOR: BLACK COLOR (+ 9)
    CDRW: 52x24x52 CD-RW DRIVE - ARTEC
    CDRWCOLOR: BLACK COLOR (+ 9)
    CPU: [Athlon-64] AMD ATHLON-64 3000+ CPU w/ HYPER TRANSPORT TECHNOLOGY (+ 694)
    EAR: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    FAN: Certified CPU Fan and Heatsink
    FDD: MITSUMI 1.44 MB FLOPPY DRIVE
    FDDCOLOR: BLACK COLOR (+ 7)
    HDD: MAXTOR 120 GB 7200 RPM ULTRA ATA-133 HARD DRIVE (+ 25)
    HDD2: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    IEEE1394: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    KB: PS2 104 KEY WINDOWS 98 KEYBOARD
    MEMORY: [Athlon-64] 1024MB [512MB x2] DDR-400 PC3200 MEMORY (+ 147)
    MODEM: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    MONITOR: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    MONITOR_LCD: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    MOUSE: PS2 INTERNET MOUSE
    NETWORK: 10/100 NETWORK LAN ONBOARD
    NETWORK_1: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    NETWORK_2: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    OS: NONE- PRE-FORMATTED HARD DRIVE ONLY
    PNT: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    PNT_CABLE: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    RAID: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    RAID2: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    RUSH: NO; SHIP OUT IN 5~10 BUSINESS DAYS
    SCANNER: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    SOFT1: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    SOFT2: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    SOFT3: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    SOUND: 3D WAVE STEREO SOUND ONBOARD
    SPEAKER: 480 WATTS PMPO 3 PCS SUBWOOFER SPEAKER SYSTEM
    Submit: Add to Cart
    Subtotal: 1067.00
    Subtotal1: 1067.00
    TV_TUNER: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    USB: STANDARD 2X USB 2.0
    VIDEO: ** 8X AGP ** ATI RADEON 9600-XT 128MB W/ DVI + TV OUT (+ 119)
    WARRANTY: STANDARD WARRANTY: 3-YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY + LIFE-TIME TECHNICAL SUPPORT
    ZIP: ----- OPTIONAL -----
    ZIPCOLOR: BEIGE COLOR

    That pc will rock for games, apps, encoding, everything, all for 67 more than your budget, hope thats ok, all parts are great

    DIRECT SHOPPING CART LINK

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Originally posted by Secret Squirrel@17 February 2004 - 04:45
    look at this one:

    RaidMax Scorpio-868 Mid-Tower Case (available in 5 different colors)
    AMD Athlon 64 3000+ / 3200+ / FX-51 CPU
    ASUS K8V Deluxe 8x AGP Main Board with Sound / USB2.0 / Firewire-1394
    512MB DDR400 PC3200 Memory
    80GB 7200 RPM ATA-100 HDD
    16x DVD-ROM Drive
    NEC 4x DVD+R/+RW Re-Writeable
    128MB GeForce FX 5200 8x AGP Video
    5.1 Channel 3D Surround Sound
    480 Watts PMPO Subwoofer Speakers
    10/100 Network LAN
    Special Features:
    FREE 7-in-1 Media Card Reader
    FREE LCD Temperature Meter Display
    FREE One Year iCare Deluxe OnSite Service



    $815



    ??????????

    good?
    well to be honest this comp is going to ONLY for gaming and school work

    thats why i think a nvidia 5200 SHOULD be ok ... right?... RIGHT?? lol

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    Rip The Jacker's Avatar Retired
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,435
    I was wondering.... lets say I custimize and buy a computer from www.ibuypower.com. Where it says OS, I select none (pre-formatted HD only), I can install the OS myself. Now here is the question...

    What file system do they format the HD to? FAT32 or NTFS? And... do they send CD's/floppies with drivers? It would suck to get a formatted HD, install Windows, then figure out you don't have drivers for your hardware.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •