Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Is This Too Good To Be True?

  1. #1
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Image Resized
    [img]http://www.freewebs.com/ihaveabu/ram.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>


    wow!! i'm doing just as good as pc4000!!! is that normal?

    my specs in sig

    and i'm doing very stable on all benchies and games!

  2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    You know how it says "performance mode" "disabled?"

    With the right BIOS and settings, you can have that "enabled." That is intel PAT.

  3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by adamp2p@16 February 2004 - 22:22
    You know how it says "performance mode" "disabled?"

    With the right BIOS and settings, you can have that "enabled." That is intel PAT.
    u can't do that with a 865 mobo

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Originally posted by abu_has_the_power+16 February 2004 - 21:47--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (abu_has_the_power @ 16 February 2004 - 21:47)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-adamp2p@16 February 2004 - 22:22
    You know how it says "performance mode" "disabled?"

    With the right BIOS and settings, you can have that "enabled."&nbsp; That is intel PAT.
    u can&#39;t do that with a 865 mobo [/b][/quote]
    YES YOU CAN:

    www.xbitlabs.com/articles/mainboards/print/asus-p4p800.html+ASUS+P4P800+DELUXE+%22enable+pat%22&hl=en&ie=UTF-8]see here[/url]

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by adamp2p+17 February 2004 - 00:55--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (adamp2p @ 17 February 2004 - 00:55)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
    Originally posted by abu_has_the_power@16 February 2004 - 21:47
    <!--QuoteBegin-adamp2p
    @16 February 2004 - 22:22
    You know how it says "performance mode" "disabled?"

    With the right BIOS and settings, you can have that "enabled."* That is intel PAT.

    u can&#39;t do that with a 865 mobo
    YES YOU CAN:

    www.xbitlabs.com/articles/mainboards/print/asus-p4p800.html+ASUS+P4P800+DELUXE+%22enable+pat%22&hl=en&ie=UTF-8]see here[/url] [/b][/quote]
    Image Resized
    [img]http://www.freewebs.com/ihaveabu/ram2.JPG' width='200' height='120' border='0' alt='click for full size view'>

    ok. i have Memory Acceleration Mode enabled, and Performance Mode at turbo.

    i notice minor improvements.
    but it still says disabled in cpu-z.
    wat up?

    and in the site u gave me, they say having Mem Acc Mode at auto is better

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    You see abu, my friend, I don&#39;t have that board (though I sure wish I did). My friend at neowin named xStainDx has your board and somehow did get the "performance mode" in CPU-Z enabled...maybe you should ask him.

    But that&#39;s bad ass, though.


  7. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    Originally posted by adamp2p@17 February 2004 - 03:47
    You see abu, my friend, I don&#39;t have that board (though I sure wish I did). My friend at neowin named xStainDx has your board and somehow did get the "performance mode" in CPU-Z enabled...maybe you should ask him.

    But that&#39;s bad ass, though.

    ok. thanks. u do have a 875 board. that&#39;s not bad at all

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Age
    29
    Posts
    301
    What skin are you using? that looks tight.
    I wasn't going to buy it in the first place, so me downloading it for free isn't losing them any money.

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    abu_has_the_power's Avatar I have cool stars
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    6,503
    it&#39;s called rhodiumx. got it from sparsley. it&#39;s really good. the green version is better. i just switched.
    ur the 2nd guy that asked me that


    now, my ram&#39;s at 2-3-3-6. i didn&#39;t take a test yet. i&#39;m at school. i&#39;ll do it tonite.

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    bigdawgfoxx's Avatar Big Dawg
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    3,833
    [SIZE=1]AMD 4200 X2 @ 2.65Ghz, ASRock 939-VSTA
    1.75GB PC3200, 2 X 160GB Seagate w/ 8MB Buffer
    HIS Radeon X800 Pro, Antec Super Lanboy Aluminum

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •