Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Cable Or Adsl?

  1. #1
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    Right now i have 256 cable and i pay 55 dlls per month, but i think that is a little

    bit slow, in the other hand there is adsl 512 for 60 dlls, should i stay with cable

    256 or go for adsl 512? i use the internet to download big files and play.

    (right now my download rate is 20-30 with bittorent and 20-40 in kazaa)

    Thanks.

  2. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #2
    neevakee's Avatar the bad spelller BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fallout shelter
    Posts
    617
    what country do you live in is it the usa or somewhere eles.

  3. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #3
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    Somewhere else, but in America.

  4. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Montevideo,Uruguay
    Posts
    989
    do u live near me? (Uruguay,South Americqa)

    stick with cable if not u can't be online 24/7 and u occupy the phone line

  5. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #5
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    I live in Mexico, and there is no problem for the line, i can be 24/7 with adsl.

  6. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Montevideo,Uruguay
    Posts
    989
    u have 2 phone lines?

    if u do then it's up to u.

    i could have adsl but it would f*ck up for the two phone lines and the bill

  7. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #7
    jonathan_tijuana's Avatar ...
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Tj.
    Age
    32
    Posts
    254
    i dont need two lines, they told me that the modem allow to be on line and use the phone. But do you think that with adsl i will get more speed? something like 50 - 70 kbs?

  8. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    North-east england UK
    Posts
    2,661
    i have 512 ADSL (in UK) and i can use the fone and internet at the same time and i get good speeds

    i get speeds between 50-70

  9. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #9
    neevakee's Avatar the bad spelller BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fallout shelter
    Posts
    617
    my firend has a cable connection and it is alot faster than my dsl, but he has the best there is and i can download at about 150KB a second versuses his 300-400KB for less than half of what he is paying. So it is your call. I say get the best connection you can afford, but don't pay more for a connection that you never will use all of your speed with.

  10. Internet, Programming and Graphics   -   #10
    Poster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Ann Arbor
    Age
    43
    Posts
    310
    if feel sorry for u uk guys and ur internet problems ... man i hit 300kb from bit with my hook up $44 us a month 3 mb connection
    sig removed by Sara...much too big, please read the rules and could you activate your pm's too

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •